We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asheville Serenity Farmhouse

  • Saved Save
    You added Asheville Serenity Farmhouse to your Saves list.
    Springtime in Western North Carolina
    Springtime in Western North Carolina
    Springtime in Western North Carolina
    1.Post photo2
    1.post photo 1
    1.Postphoto3
    1.Postphoto4
    Property description
    Asheville
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
    Once a mill house in the early 1900's, the house now overlooks the former mill pond bed, where hay is now grown, and deer occasionally graze in the early morning mist. This house is a 3 BR, 2 Bath, with a large hot tub, gas grill, wireless internet, 52 inch large screen cable TV, in a quiet serene setting yet only 10 minutes from downtown Asheville.
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Deck
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Garden or Yard
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Porch
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Ask
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FK192886 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
    Default - - 3 nights
    $150
    --
    $800
    $3,200
    Fees
    • Tax rate: 11.75% of rental - Tax
    • Cleaning fee: $75 / stay - Cleaning Fee
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Short term 2 day rentals are available during all periods, but cannot be booked more than 7 days prior. Please contact me for details, inquiries, and SPECIALS (If unit is still available, I will allow a 2 day rental)

    Please contact me for details, inquiries, and SPECIALS

    Cleaning fee is $75
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neil A
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Worst cabin rental ever by a long shot. The pictures don't do it justice - they don't show the junk car alongside the house, sloped floors and front walls leaning in like a Ripley's house, sloppy prep with junk in closets and doors that won't close, or blind corner the house sits on - backing out is hair raising. Worst... more

Management response:

I wish you had called and told me about the problem with the water. The house is on a new well, and I am sure I could have corrected the flow with a change of the water filter. I am sorry you were unhappy with the heart of pine floors or the way the walls were built in the late... more

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Los Angeles
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

more

iggyinthe...
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Yard not kept up, Cholrine in Hot tub was too high, almost passed out from the fumes. We were really looking forward to use it, part of reason we booked it. Bugs in corners in cobb webs, refrigerator yukie......sent owner a e-mail never received a response....theres many other places in Asheville.. Didn't seem like anyone was there recently...Could be a... more

Management response:

We have hired a new service to keep the house clean. I always provide my personal cell phone number to any guest, and invite them to contact me at any... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$125
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Curtis Sluder
+1 828-254-9505
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 22 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing