We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dreamy Beach Cottage with Breathtaking Views

  • Beach in front of cottage looking north
    Beach in front of cottage looking north
    Beach in front of cottage looking north
    Beach directly in front of cottage
    4-plex cottage view from the beach
    Living room view toward the beach
    Living room view from the patio
    Property description
    Hauula
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    Imagine living in a dreamy cottage on a semi-secluded beach .....lulled to sleep by waves breaking on a distant reef .....waking up to golden sunrises over the water. Imagine a carefree lifestyle .....swimming in warm tropical waters, fishing from the shore, snorkeling in crystal clear water, sunbathing, and walking on a white sandy beach everyday. This is what you'll find in the 'dreamy beach cottage'.

    This lovely, romantic cottage is only 20 feet from a beautiful beach that's safe for swimming and perfect for children. The cottage is a ground floor unit in a 4-plex, two-story building and part of a larger condo complex with 132 beachfront apartments.

    The cottage sleeps 4 guests comfortably. It has a queen bed and 2 twin bed and is fully furnished with everything guest...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Alarm Clock
    • Books
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Gym
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Parking
    • Patio
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Washer
    • Waterfront
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN3540681 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suzanne P
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were notified 4 days before our arrival that 2 burners were out on the stove and may not be fixed if parts needed to be ordered. Ok, but the hot water faucet in the bathroom did not work and was so loose, I thought it would fall apart in my hand. Left message with owner, but she never bothered... more

Management response:

Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear that you found the bed very comfortable. Our vacation rentals are very popular, because they are priced well and in great beachfront locations, but sometimes we need to repair or replace items and this isn't always easy to do before the next guest arrives. Due to our remote location (Hawaii is most... more

Report response as inappropriate
CJ95838
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are traveling with elderly relatives or are sensitive to high humidity, the first part of my review is for you: When I booked the property air conditioning (a/c) was listed under amenities. I see it is no longer listed. Hmmm. Since I traveled to Oahu with two relatives in their mid 80s, a/c was important. I first spoke... more

tamlvn196...
Loomis, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

If you like being away from starbucks,fast food and city life, then this is the greatest place to be. Beautiful private beach just steps.away from your door. Very clean,quiet and 24 hr. Security. The condo was everything you would want. I would suggest a few more fans or bigger ones and a larger TV. I hated to come home.

more

other travelers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$135
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
18 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Owner
K. H
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing