We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Mountain Retreat

5.0 of 5 stars
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment /
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
'A MOUNTAIN RETREAT' this new vacation rental located at Slatyfork Farm has every thing you need to Retreat to the Mountains! With 3 bedrooms 3 baths plus 2 living areas and loft with high speed internet (in case you have a little more to do than have fun and relax) you have reached your destination. Along with HDTV and BLU-RAY there is a well stocked kitchen, gas grille, great decks, HUGE VIEWS and air condtioned (not that you need it)! You will find out that hanging out and relaxing is an activity unto itself. As you enjoy the solitude of this charming home you are still only 3 miles from the entrance of Snowshoe Mountain Resort. Other nearby activities include hiking, fishing, mountain biking, award winning Raven Golf Club, Cass Secnic Railroad and Green Bank National Radio Observatory. Call today to reserve your 'Moun... Read more
About the manager, Mountain Valley Properties
Languages spoken: English
Calendar Updated: 244 days ago
Listed since : Feb 2009
Overall rating: 1.0 / 5.0
Based on 26 reviews and 32 properties
Contact manager See more properties
Listing #FKN2458032 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014


Management response:

Maintenance went immediately to "A Mountain Retreat" as soon as we were told about our guest being shocked. Hot tub is definitely grounded and GFI working properly. We did however... more

Report response as inappropriate
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014


5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014


  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Microwave
  • Satellite TV
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Stereo System
  • Terrace
  • TV
  • Wheelchair Access:
  • Elder Access:
  • Pets Allowed:
  • Smoking Allowed:
  • Suitable for Children:
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Hide Rates
Nearby cities
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
12 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager