We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frogginn Castle

  • Property description
    Virginia Beach
    Rental Home – 
    10 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
    Magnificent Sandbridge vacation home awaits your family, recently remodeled, this one of a kind beach home is complete with private pool, lots of extras! Hundreds of square feet in this spacious home offer plenty of room to relax and enjoy the ocean breezes plus the awesome views of Back Bay Wildlife Refuge. Every room is beautifully furnished and professionally decorated with the recent remodeling of this fantastic vacation home. Easy walk to the beach for a day in the sun and surf, or just relax by the pool for a day. The third level offers panoramic ocean and bay views for your morning coffee or relaxing in the evening. Top Level: Large living area with views of the ocean through the trees, as you sit and enjoy the luxuries this home can offer. Kitchen, dining and additional sunroo... more
  • Amenities & details
    • Grill
    • Internet Access
    • Wheelchair Access:
    • Elder Access:
    • Pets Allowed:
    • Smoking Allowed:
    • Suitable for Children:
    Listing #FKN2010495 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Very bad experience with the realtor company. The home was ok when we arrived but we quickly discovered problems like no sheets for one of the rooms, broken microwave, broken clothes dryer etc. We called to get some of these items fixed and several days late still no one showed up. We called again to remind them of these issues... more

Management response:

Thank you for letting us know of your concerns during your stay in Sandbridge. We love to hear from all our guests with good or bad issues. I'm glad once you contacted the Sandbridge office we were able to reach you within two hours. Please let us know if there is any additional information I can provide you for your... more

Report response as inappropriate
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Typically our family,fifteen in total, rents beach homes in the Outer Banks. This year we decided to try something new and rented a home closer to Northern Virginia for a shorter drive. Initially the house looked nice but we quickly realized the home had some issues. The microwave did not work, we were short a set of sheets in a... more

Management response:

Thank you for letting us know of your concerns regarding you recent stay in one of our beautiful vacation homes, Frogginn Castle over the Christmas holiday. We take customer service very seriously and want to make sure we address all issues, good and bad! It was wonderful that the owner decorated the house just for your stay. Looking at our... more

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Norfolk Virginia
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012


Management response:

Thank you Cynthia for your review of Frogginn Castle. I'm sorry to hear how upset you were with the spiders this summer in Sandbridge. It was a full time job... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
Sandbridge Blue
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2014
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing