We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Location on the Lake - Your Retreat Awaits

  • Your private cove awaits
    Your private cove awaits
    Your private cove awaits
    Property description
    Moneta
    |
    Rental Home – 
    4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
    The Best of Smith Mountain Lake is all within minutes. Close to all by boat and car. This house sits on a deep water cove that is GREAT for swimming and hanging out. The cove is very private and there is easy access from the home to the water.

    Nice, large dock with room for two boats. One floating dock and one stationary. The dock has a cabana that is a great place to enjoy time with family and friends. Hours of swimming, fishing, and fun awaits you.

    Off the terrace level is a HUGE deck with table, chairs, lounge and new BBQ for your grilling pleasures. Enjoy your morning coffee with great views of the lake, an afternoon card game or the beautiful sunsets. There is a fenced yard for your four-legged family member to play and we do not charge anything extra to bring your dog. The house is...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Alarm Clock
    • Balcony
    • Blender
    • Boat Available
    • Books
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Deck
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Internet Access
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Parking
    • Patio
    • Porch
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Waterfront
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2199795 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
    Default - - 7 nights
    $200
    $200
    $1,200
    $4,800
    Spring May 1, 2015 May 29, 2015 7 nights
    $300
    $300
    $1,800
    $7,200
    Summer May 30, 2015 Aug 29, 2015 7 nights
    $400
    $400
    $2,800
    $11,200
    Fall Oct 3, 2015 Oct 31, 2015 7 nights
    $300
    $300
    $1,800
    $7,200
    Fees
    • Cleaning Fee: $95 / stay - Fee
    • Pet: $1 / stay - Fee
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Additional fees may apply:
    - Tax | 10% of rent
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BCRoth
Charles Town, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We spent a winter getaway with friends at this rental house. They allowed us to take our pets which was a huge plus. The house was very clean and tidy when we arrived. Even though they allow dogs, there was no sign of animal wear and tear. Unfortunately, there was still snow on the ground so we didn't get to... more

Management response:

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you had a good time and would come back again. Sorry you thought the backyard was too steep for your... more

Report response as inappropriate
Paul
DC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

more

Management response:

Hi Paul, thanks for the great review. We do use the home for several weeks every summer as a family. Some of the best times we had are at the... more

Report response as inappropriate
Bill
VA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

more

Management response:

Thank you so much for the awesome review. Nothing is better than knowing our guests enjoy the home as much as we do. We try very hard to make the... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$200
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Thomas S
14808886953
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 36 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing