We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hillside Hideaway**Great Family Retreat

  • Saved Save
    You added Hillside Hideaway**Great Family Retreat to your Saves list.
    Hidden away in Big Pine Canyon
    Hidden away in Big Pine Canyon
    Hidden away in Big Pine Canyon
    Hillside Hideaway in winter
    Great little kitchen with new stainless appliances
    Well equipped kitchen
    Quaint little dining nook
    Property description
    Sundance
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
    For starters, this cabin is about as close to the Sundance Resort as you can get, within a 4 or 5 minute walk. It offers the perfect blend of rustic charm and modern conveniences. Located just off the North Fork stream, this cabin is the perfect private setting for a relaxing family get away.

    There are two wood burning fireplaces, including one in the master bedroom. The great room has large windows on three sides with lots of natural light and great views of the forest. Large decks surround the cabin and offer the convenience of outdoor dining in the summer months.

    Other amenities include a Sauna, Flatscreen TV, Free Wireless Internet, Nice Kitchen, Great sledding nearby with free use of our Mountain Boy sleds, Streamside Firepit, and Zip Line swing nearby. All in all this is a great pl...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Books
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Garage
    • Grill
    • Housekeeping Optional
    • Internet Access
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Sauna
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FK303887 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night
    Default - - 2 nights
    $385
    --
    Standard Rate Jan 15, 2014 Dec 18, 2014 2 nights
    $385
    $385
    Christmas Dec 19, 2014 Jan 4, 2015 5 nights
    $625
    $625
    Film Festival Jan 15, 2015 Jan 26, 2015 3 nights
    $425
    $425
    Fees
    • Tax rate: 11.0% of rental - Tax
    • Cleaning fee: $95 / stay - Cleaning Fee
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    *For Thanksgiving and holiday rates, please inquire.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Additional Location Information
    AREA AMENITIES:
    Booking this chalet through Stewart Mountain Lodging also comes with access to other amenities near by. You'll love our Zip Line Swing and Fire Pit, not to mention the personal hospitality and gracious guest services of your mountain hosts. As lifetime residents of the Sundance Area, we love this place and know it well, all of which means right from the start we can tell you all about the Sundance area and help you plan your stay. It's sort of like having your own personal concierge on the mountain. Call Vicki or Brad today for more information. We'd love to host your stay at Sundance.

    GROUP STAY:
    We offer four properties in close proximity to each other in Big Pine Canyon, just a 5 minute walk from the Sundance Resort. All 4 properties are within a few hundred feet of each other, making this the perfect setting for a group stay, family reunion, wedding, business retreat, or just a bunch of good friends. Discount rates may apply when booking multiple prop...
    more
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
phillipsf...
Ogden, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We rented this cabin for 3 night. We had 2 adults and 3 young boys. This cabin is generally in great condition. It is a cabin so it's not perfect which is to be expected. The owners have taken care to present a charming atmosphere that is inviting. When we arrived the cabin was heated and there was soft music playing. The hot tub was also ready to go. The furnishings are in good condition and are clean. This is a VRBO so it's not a hotel. The basics are there but that's it. We brought food and had to purchase a few necessities like laundry detergent and dish washer soap but this was no big deal. The rental agent Vicky provided great service and was available for any questions we had.

The cabin is about 15 minutes from Orem Utah. It's in a wooded area but next to a busy road that goes through the mountains. The main purpose of this cabin is to provide lodging for skiers. The cabin is on a street with many other cabins and most cabins are close together making...
more

Management response:

Thank you Phillips family for sharing your experience at the Hillside Hideaway. All in all it sounds like you guys had a great time and enjoyed this property, albeit with... more

Report response as inappropriate
KrisK3281...
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We took my daughter (age 23) who was visiting from Florida with us to Sundance for 5 days and rented from Stewart Mountain Lodging the Hillside Hideaway. We chose the Hillside Hideaway because it was one of 4 homes they have that allows pets for an additional fee. The house looks pretty much as it does in the photographs. The only change I found was the leather couch and love seat have been replaced with a fabric sectional. I would probably rent from them again but maybe try another unit. There were small problems with the unit such as 2 of the 3 sliding doors would not lock which was a concern when we were leaving the property since I had my French Bulldog caged inside.

Internet access was terrible. Cable which is Dish was in and out and Verizon had practically no reception for our cells. That was Okay though because I was on vacation but if it matters to you you'll need to be prepared.

The beds are listed as queen beds but I feel like at least the upstairs (main...

more

Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience at our Hillside Hideaway. We are sorry to learn through a 3rd party review however that you weren't... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Owner
Stewart Mountain Lodging
801-229-1111
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 19 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing