We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cross Mountain Retreat, romance for couples

  • Suite one bath
    Suite two bath
    hot-tub
    suite one king bed
    Property description
    Fredericksburg
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
    Cross Mountain Retreat is located about one mile from Main Street in Fredericksburg in a quiet residential neighborhood. *There are two suites that are rented separately.* They are separated by a breezeway and each has beautifully appointed king beds, fireplaces, seating areas, an indoor whirlpool with a separate glass shower, a minibar with microwave and refrigerator, a private patio with an outdoor shower and a backyard hot-tub for 4 people. Soft, fluffy robes are provided. This is a fun, quiet, romantic retreat for couples to spend a get-away together! Wonderful shopping, dining and sight-seeing awaits you in Fredericksburg.

    Coffee, tea, and juice are provided for your stay!
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Alarm Clock
    • Central Heating
    • Fireplace
    • Hot Tub
    • Linens Provided
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Parking
    • Patio
    • Porch
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      No
    Listing #FKN2193564 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
    Default - - 1 night
    $159
    $179
    $1,000
    $2,500
    Fees
    • Tax rate: 13.0% of rental - Tax
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Each suite rents separately for $159.00 per night for Sunday-Thursday and $179 for Friday and Saturday throughout the year.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CULLYWOOD...
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for our 1st Wedding Anniversary in Suite 1 and couldn't have been more pleased. The bed was comfy, the AC was cool, and the overall vibe of the place was very relaxing. We enjoyed looking at the stars while sitting in the hot tub which was awesome. We initially wanted to stay somewhere closer... more

ljcabrera
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Pretty cabin, nice layout. Owner was nice enough to have the heat already going when we got in as it was 35 degrees out. Hot tub worked great as well. My only complaint is the bed. the mattress needs to be replaced as there is a ditch in the middle. We kept rolling into the ditch over and over until... more

esafrano
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Positives: -Good description on website. - Welcoming interior design - Fireplace available - Comfy bed/chairs - Microwave and fridge came in handy Negatives: -Hot tub was not working during our stay which was a disappointment. -Wifi not available. - Poor water pressure in shower - No one to greet us/show us around upon arrival more

Management response:

We were very sorry about the hot tub. The heating element went out on Thursday. Hopefully will have it repaired by Friday. Water pressure is the way it is due... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$159
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Laurie J
18304563016
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing