We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Alone At Last Exterior
    Alone At Last Exterior
    Alone At Last Exterior
    Living Room with wood burning fireplace
    Fully Equipped Kitchen
    Master King Bedroom with flatscreen Vizio TV
    2nd King bedroom
    Property description
    Townsend
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    'Alone At Last' is a secluded two KING bedrooms, one bathroom cabin located in Townsend, TN. Known as 'The Peaceful Side of the Smokies,' Townsend sits next to the national park and is only minutes away from Cades Cove, Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
    More information and photos can be found at www.smokycabins.com
    This cabin is located on a private, easily accessible, quiet road only 5 minutes off the main road in Townsend. It has been beautifully furnished with the comfort of our guests in mind. It offers a whirlpool tub and stand up shower in the bathroom as well as a covered hot tub outside.
    There are so many things to do in Townsend and the national park including hiking, tubing, biking, fishing, browsing the various shops, visiting Cades Cove, picnicking, swimming, visiti...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Housekeeping Included
    • Telephone
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN1991850 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northvill...
Northville, Michigan
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
5 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a nice cabin and I would probably rent it again; it was a good value, but there are some things you should know before you decide to stay there. When I arrived, the bathroom and kitchen were not very clean at all. The dishwasher was disgusting and the shower had long black hair on the wall. The management... more

Management response:

I suppose the only thing that I can say about this comment is to please read the rest of our reviews to make a decision for yourself. This person only complained about the smell in the dishwasher. We went over right away to see what we could do to help. We couldn't find anything wrong but sprayed it with kitchen... more

Report response as inappropriate
Jennifee1...
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We actually rented smokey view which had the best sunset view I have ever seen and the clear stars simply breathtaking We've been married 25 years and I survived a bloodclot so each day is a gift out 8 year old son loved the room to play and bonfire Was so happy that could get rental same day Upstairs lift...

more

Management response:

Hi Jennifer - I'm so happy that you had a great time at the cabin. Please call us if you have a need for a getaway in the future!!! more

Report response as inappropriate
Brian & Holly
Indiana
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

more

Management response:

Thank you so much for allowing us to provide your vacation home during your stay in the Smoky Mountains. Please let us know if we can be of service to you in the future!! more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$99
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Inquiry
30 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Manager
Cathy Moore
18659800082
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2013
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing