We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Lodge Exterior
4.0 of 5 stars
Very good
2 reviews
Lodge Exterior
Lodge Living Room with large cable TV, DVD player, Wifi and Sofa Sleeper
Lodge Fully Furnished Kitchen
Lodge Dining for up to 10
Lodge Main Floor Bedroom with King - Bedroom 1
Lodge Main Floor Bedroom with Full/Twin Bunks - Bedroom 1
Lodge Loft Bedroom with Queen & Queen Futon Sleeper - Bedroom 2
Lodge Upper King Bedroom with Single Futon Sleeper - Bedroom 3
Lodge Upper Queen Bedroom with Queen Futon Sleeper - Bedroom 4
Lodge Upper King Bedroom with Full/Twin Bunks - Bedroom 5
Lodge Upper Bedroom Bunks - Bedroom 5
Lodge Game Room
Lodge Typical Bathroom - One of 5 full and 1 - 1/2 bath
Lodge Mountain View
Lodge Mtn View
Lodge Hot Tub and Outdoor Fireplace
Lodge Mountain View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Rental Home /
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
About the manager, Cathy & Keith Moore
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Listed since : Jan 2013
Overall rating: 4.6 / 5.0
Based on 145 reviews and 28 properties
Contact manager | See more properties
Listing #FKN2233770 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
4 of 5 stars Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
people found this review helpful

My extended family of 18 stayed in this cabin for four nights. We had a great time. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked with enough plates, glasses and pot and pans for us to use. The hot tub was hot and clean. Our most favorite thing at the cabin was the outdoor fireplace overlooking the spectacular mountain view. Staying in Townsend was a lot of fun. We hiked through the mountains, went to Cades Cove and drove a little further in to Pigeon Fore. We definitely plan to stay here again!! more

Management response:

Hi Kevin - thanks for comments and I'm so glad that you guys enjoyed your stay at the Lodge. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in... more

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
people found this review helpful

I have been renting cabins, chalets and lodges in the Smoky Mountains for years and every rental has had it's pluses and minuses. This was the first time I rented for business reasons. I will simply say that this lodge was a bit disappointing. The exterior is way overdue for maintenance, the interior needs freshening up. The photos on the rental site do not show this of course. New appliances were nice as we did eat most meals at the lodge. We did enjoy the outdoor fire place and the amazing views. We did not appreciate the lack of cooperation from the owner/management in ridding the lodge of an unwanted cat that had made a "mess" twice in one of the bunk beds. I will not be bringing my business back to this owner or the rental management team. In the future I will be visiting lodges I rent for business before my guests arrive. more

Management response:

We were notified of the "mess" in one of the beds at the cabin and provided fresh linens and cleaned the mattress. We were advised by the guest that they... more

Report response as inappropriate
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • VCR
  • Wi-Fi
  • Wheelchair Access:
  • Elder Access:
  • Pets Allowed:
  • Smoking Allowed:
  • Suitable for Children:
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Nov 25, 2015 -
Dec 1, 2015
4 nights
Dec 2, 2015 -
Dec 20, 2015
Off Season
2 nights
Dec 21, 2015 -
Jan 1, 2016
4 nights
Jan 2, 2016 -
May 14, 2016
Off Season
2 nights
View all periods
  • Reservation Fee: $75 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on TripAdvisor. Payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Inquiry
18 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Call manager