We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Grand View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
3.5 of 5 stars
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home /
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
A Grand View is what you will find when you walk into this three level cabin. This 3600 square foot cabin offers incredible views of the Great Smoky Mountains in Wears Valley close to Pigeon Forge.
The living room, kitchen and dining areas all offer incredible views of the surrounding Great Smoky Mountains. The living area includes a leather sofa, recliners, gas fireplace, and a 4 inch Plasma TV with DVD player. There is a fully furnished kitchen with stainless steel appliances. The dining table seats eight and the kitchen has a bar with seating for four guests. The master bedroom features a king bed, dresser, TV, DVD player, closet and a full bathroom. Step out on the deck to relax in one of the deck rockers and enjoy the view.
The top level contains two bedrooms, each include a king bed, dresser, TV, DVD Player, closet and a full bathro...
Read more
About the manager, Timber Tops Cabin Rentals
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Jun 2014
Overall rating: 3.7 / 5.0
Based on 63 reviews and 165 properties
Contact manager See more properties
Listing #FKN4519461 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tina H
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in January 2016

A Grandview was such a beautiful cabin to reside in. The cabin looks like the pictures. It was very clean and in great shape. It had the cabin feel. We loved the game room, and especially the movie room. A Grandview was very spacious. It was hard for us to leave. I would like to note that the roads leaving up to the cabins high in the mountains needs to be more driver friendly for the rainy or icy weather. The shower curtains and rods need to be more shower friendly. The wifi did not work efficiently. Cabin lodgers should be able to adjust the thermostat to a more comfortable heat setting. At some point in the night the temperature dropped and we felt the cabin wasn't warm and cozy enough for the chilly weather in Tennessee. If these issues could be addressed, we would love to visit such a beautiful place again. more

Management response:

Thank you or taking the time to review A Grand View. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the issues you experienced going up to the cabin and also the heating. Unfortunately, those are both things that we as a property management company have little control over. Temperatures in the cabins are normally extreme... more

Report response as inappropriate
newjade
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
253 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This is probably one of the nicest cabins that we have stayed in while vacationing in the area. The kitchen was the best equipped of any cabin that we have been in. The view is very nice as is the cabin itself. Now the not so good. When we arrived we noticed an issue with the front door. Sometimes it would work OK, other times the door would not fully open, so you would have to :mess: with it to get the door open. The commodes would sometimes not flush correctly or would continue to run after flushing. We found a broken chair on the deck, luckily before someone sat in it. The fan/lights use remote controllers, one has a dead battery, one was missing a back cover and one was complete missing. There were stains on the carpet throughout the cabin. The beds were OK, nothing special. Now the really bad. The cabin is listed as having internet service. We needed this service to complete work projects, and found that the download speeds were averaging between 25 and 50 Kbps, which is slower... more

Management response:

Thank you for the detailed review of the A Grand View cabin. I personally love the location of the cabin because being close to all the attractions is a definite plus. I understand your frustration concerning the WIFI unfortunately the mountains can cause a lot of issues with signal. As far as the theater room I apologize that you were... more

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Books
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Gym
  • Hairdryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Terrace
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
Suitability
  • Wheelchair Access:
    Ask
  • Elder Access:
    Ask
  • Pets Allowed:
    No
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Suitable for Children:
    Ask
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Feb 12, 2016 -
Feb 14, 2016
2 nights
$395
$395
$2,765
Feb 15, 2016 -
Feb 18, 2016
2 nights
$355
$355
$2,485
Feb 19, 2016 -
Feb 20, 2016
2 nights
$370
$370
$2,590
Feb 21, 2016 -
Feb 25, 2016
2 nights
$355
$355
$2,485
View all periods
Fees
  • Reservation Fee: $40 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates to see pricing
2 guests
Show Price
44 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
18442448674