We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Get nice and cosey next to the gorgeous fire place.
    Get nice and cosey next to the gorgeous fire place.
    Get nice and cosey next to the gorgeous fire place.
    Front gate.
    Cosy sitting room.
    Property description
    Okehampton
    |
    Rental Home – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
    'The Lily Pad is a beautiful, four star, apartment on the ground floor of a stunning Victorian house. A combination of modern living in a classical setting make The Lily Pad the perfect romantic get away. It has own glorious sunny private garden and courtyard and all gusts have open access and to and private use of the cedar wood hot tub. The apartment has a large shower room and stylish kitchen, as well as a very generous sitting room come dinning room leading onto the garden .Every care has been taken to make your holiday both practical and indulgent. The luxurious double bedroom with French doors onto your own private courtyard enhance the over all experience.
    Lily Pad is conveniently located, on the edge of the moorland town of Okehampton, just off the main A30. In the privacy of...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Dining Seats (2)
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (2)
    • Microwave
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Secure Parking
    • Shower Rooms (1)
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      No
    Listing #HL328080 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jansmith2...
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned home after a most relaxing and enjoyable break at Lily Pad.
On arrival we were greeted by the owner who was very smiley, friendly and helpful The moment we stepped through the door we knew we had chosen well the warmth hit us then the lovely sent of the fresh flowers, part of our small, but delicious welcome pack., immediately we felt welcome and comfortable .Lily Pad is larger than we expected and everything was spotless Yvette was very proud of the fact that after some ‘disasters’ she had finally found in her words ‘the perfect cleaner’.
Everything was spotless and shiny, the lawn and hedges where trimmed neatly and the garden turned out to be a real suntrap.
We where made to feel genuinely welcome throughout our stay and did not want to leave.
The Hot tub was the cherry on top we found we where able to use it whenever we liked, day or night, and its position has obviously been very carefully chosen for the views and location, under a lovely old...
more

tiddy1
dudley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at this property abs were greeted by the owner who showed us around and left us to it which was nice. The apartment was lovely and warm and cosy and very well presented, it appeared clean and well looked after and we settled in very well. We did enjoy our time at lily pad but it was not all that it first appeared we stayed here for 5 nights and noted a number of not so great points about the property.
There is a large patch of damp and mould in the bedroom hidden behind the wardrobe
The outside light did not work in the back terrace area
The duvet quilt was splattered with blood and needed a wash
There was a large sticky stain down the side of the kitchen work surface that had not been cleaned
The shower was awful it trickled out and was either freezing cold or scalding hot
The hot tub was flirty dirty with green bits floating in it and there was no privacy to get changed and no lighting around the tub which meant having to use our phones as lights...
more

Management response:

I’m a very proud conscientious owner ,unfortunately during a six week period of incapacity due to a broken ankle I had a the misfortune to have already engaged in my employ a very erratic , unreliable and irresponsible cleaner ,who unfortunately due to my circumstances I had no choice but to entrust completely with the management and cleaning of my... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$117
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
20 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
yvette m
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2013
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 18 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing