We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Ormes Villas

  • Les Ormes Villas
    Les Ormes Villas
    Les Ormes Villas
    Property description
    St. Brelade
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    Les Ormes Villas sleep 4 adults and 2 children with private sauna, steam room and hot tub. Downstairs there is the en-suite master bedroom with zip together king-size beds and a flat screen TV. The sauna & steam room lead off from here and then to the outside hot tub and decking. There are a further two bedrooms one a large double the other a bunk room. They share the house bathroom. The kitchen area is fully equipped with all that you will need for a self catering holiday in Jersey from large American style fridge, washing machine, dishwasher and microwave. The lounge area has great views south facing the golf course with a TV SKY HD movies and sports, DVD player. There is a door onto the large upstairs veranda with table and chairs to enjoy the golf course.
  • Amenities & details
    • Alarm Clock
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Children's Pool
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Freezer
    • Game Room
    • Grill
    • Gym
    • Hairdryer
    • Highchair
    • Hot Tub
    • Housekeeping Included
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (6)
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Parking
    • Playground
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Sauna
    • Shared Indoor Pool
    • Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
    • Shared Tennis Court
    • Shared Yard
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Stove
    • Swingset
    • Telephone
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL506270 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per week
    season 1 Nov 1, 2014 Apr 3, 2015 7 nights
    $2,809
    £1,799
    season 2 Apr 4, 2015 Apr 17, 2015 7 nights
    $3,121
    £1,999
    season 3 Apr 18, 2015 May 22, 2015 7 nights
    $2,809
    £1,799
    season 4 May 23, 2015 May 29, 2015 7 nights
    $4,136
    £2,649
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shinfield
Reading
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderful week in Jersey which would have been so much better if we had not encountered so many issues at Les Ormes. Whilst I do have high standards this place does not provide value for money and the response to the issues raised was complete indifference. We had numerous problems, including the fact we only got to use the hot tub twice as it broke down so often, but can be summarised as follows:
1. The villas are expensive for what they are, they are no way 5 star and are definitely style over substance with a lack of thought in their design (the door is impossible to lock without grazing your knuckles). I asked for less than a 10.5tog duvet for my children was told they don't have them and just to use the cover.
2. The facilities are no where near as good as you would believe from the website, I was glad of the outside pool although my 4 year old could only spend 15mins in it (despite being hot and sunny) as the water was cold, as the indoor pool is only...
more

Management response:

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed, the Villas are our top units, 4 years old and have been awarded Visit-England 5 star self-catering with a gold award 4 years in a row. The play area is 3 months old and cost £35,000 to build. the outdoor pool is new and heated to 27 degrees. We have 6 six... more

Report response as inappropriate
MKroty
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We chose self catering on Jersey to have the flexibility one needs when travelling with kids and it was the best choice ever. Les Ormes Villas was just as advertised. It was very clean and well maintained and very modern. It is very well equipped and you can find everything you need. It has two bathrooms which is also great when there are 5 adults in the group. The villa also has a hot tub which was great to have in the evening after a long day of exploring the island.
The only thing that I would have liked, travelling with a toddler of 1 year would have been a gate on top of the stairs. We made do with the table of the living rooms which worked fine as well.
But all in all it was a great vacation and I would go there again.
more

Management response:

Really pleased to read your feedback and hope to see you again soon - David more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$2,809
/ Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
LES O.
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2013
Calendar Updated: 12 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing