We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Majestic Oceanfront Vacation Home 8 bed 8.5 bath

  • Halcyon Days from Ocean vrbo
    Halcyon Days from Ocean vrbo
    Halcyon Days from Ocean vrbo
    Halcyon Days 1st Floor Queen Bed in room with 2 Sofas. Elegant bathroom w/Jacuzzi tub & sep shower.
    Halcyon Days famous Uharrie yellow chairs
    Halcyon Days from dining room to greatrooom.JPG
    Halcyon Days From kitchen looking out to greatroom
    Property description
    Hilton Head
    |
    Rental Home – 
    8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
    Discover the Serenity of a Luxurious Hilton Head Island Oceanfront Vacation Home. Experience relaxation and peace amidst ultimate luxury and supreme comfort at this imcomparable beach home. Savor warm ocean breezes, quiet beach walks and the deep rest of a Hilton Head Island oceanfront vacation from this elegant Hilton Head Island rental home. Halcyon Days (aka Ocean Estate) is an 8 bedroom 8.5 bathroom home offering over 7,500 square feet of gorgeous luxury. This stunning Hilton Head Island rental sits on a large direct ocean front lot in the prestigious North Forest Beach area. The home offers a heated (optional) pool and spa, multiple decks overlooking white sandy beaches, a private beach walk and an expansive great room. This elegant 'Ocean Estate' has eight spacious suites, a... more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Alarm Clock
    • Balcony
    • Blender
    • Books
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Deck
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Garage
    • Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Parking
    • Patio
    • Porch
    • Private Outdoor Pool (Heated)
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Shared Yard
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • VCR
    • Washer
    • Waterfront
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Yes
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2296278 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Airport: Hilton Head: 6.8 mi
    Savannah international airport 1 hour drive.
    Many transportation services, vans, cars, limos to the island.
    Rent a bike to take advantage of all the bike paths
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PG602014
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of room to spread out. The furniture was worn out and uncomfortable. The extra beds had no sheets or blankets. We were disappointed that there was no front porch or deck for our family to enjoy. There were only 2 small porches off of bedrooms. more

Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We were unaware there were no linens for the "extra beds". These air beds should have had a linen set with the extra blankets in the closet. We apologize for that oversight and would have been happy to bring linens if we had known. We continually replace and upgrade furnishings in the home... more

Report response as inappropriate
Hlore
Medford, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We had a large group of couples that stayed at this home. The girls did beach and the guys went golfing. This home was great and well cared for. Andre was very nice to deal with and even came by with a bottle of champagne. The house is equipped with everything you need to have a great time. The only... more

ncsu96
Raleigh, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

All I can say is WOW! This house is better than advertised. It has everything one could want or need. Andre (owner) is very easy to work with and extremely friendly. I corresponded with him many times prior to the rental and only wish we could have met him while down in Hilton Head. I have stayed in HH several... more

Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$2,135
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
36 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Owner
Andre C
18433635559
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2010
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing