We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pet-friendly, peaceful riverfront escape near the ocean

  • Property description
    Seaside
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
    At this unique Seaside vacation home you can get back to nature and away from it all, but keep the beach within easy reach! This peaceful riverside retreat sits on one acre of beautiful Coast Range wilderness, just under seven miles southeast of the well-known coastal town of Seaside. It's also equal distance to Cannon Beach, another popular Oregon beach town. With a stay here, you'll have your pick of easy ocean destinations.
    Enjoy your touristy time in town and then return to your own private slice of the paradise, right on the Necanicum River, where fishing is at its best. Bring your dog with you or simply watch for the elk and deer that often graze in the adjacent meadow.
    This artistic roundhouse has been completely remodeled and the woodworking was completed by a local artisan...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Dishwasher
    • Fireplace
    • Grill
    • Internet Access
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Patio
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2454972 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
141julie4...
Mead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this beautiful home for 2 nights with my husband, my sister and her husband. We were supposed to be there for 6 nights but left early when on the second morning I woke up with about 200 bug bites. A search revealed bedbugs! We immediately called and had the property manager come out to see what we had found and to request a refund since obviously couldn't stay there. He made a call and told us we a credit would be applied to our credit card immediately. The next day I received an e-mail from Vacasa confirming my cancelation and stating that $1200 had been refunded to my card...@
$200 less than what I paid! Not happy about that especially since we had to throw away our luggage, spend all day washing clothes and trying not to spread them. The itching from the bites keep me from sleeping and nothing seems to help. Vacation was ruined and I will be paranoid and worried for a long time hoping none of us brought any bugs home with us. Only time will tell. Don't stay at this...
more

Management response:

Vacasa is very sorry that your vacation was cut short due to bedbugs in this home. We take these cases very seriously. This home was professionally treated upon your departure and is now free of any bedbugs. Vacasa did provide a full refund in this matter. more

Report response as inappropriate
TangierJo...
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This house is close to town and attractions. The deck and walkway offer a convenient view of the river. Both the inside and outside of the house are well maintained and fully equipped. Its also on a desirable fishing location. Games and TVs and appliances are good quality. I would recommend it to friends wanting to stay in the area. more

Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$130
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
10 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Manager
Vacasa
15417304752
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2013
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing