We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Folly Cottages courtyard
    Folly Cottages courtyard
    Folly Cottages courtyard
    Kitchen
    Lounge
    Twin bedroom
    Double bedroom (with en suite)
    Property description
    Southam
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
    2 bedroom cottage situated in a courtyard setting, nestling behind the Folly Inn on the edge of the Oxford canal. Each cottage has a well equipped kitchen / living room with views of the surrounding countryside.

    Excellent base for touring Warwick, Stratford and surrounding areas. Napton Hills rise above level fields and is the only example of a true hill settlement. The tops are occupied by the Church of Saint Lawrence and a Windmill, now a private house. The Oxford canal encircles the hill and meets with the Grand Union Canal at Napton junction. Day boat hire is possible from many of the local boatyards. The Folly Inn is a popular public house offering good home cooking and well kept ales. A small shop is also situated on site catering for essential provisions, groceries, gifts etc....
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Freezer
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Shower Rooms (1)
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL23378 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

    Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Airport: Coventry: 9.3 mi
    Railway: Rugby: 7.5 mi
    Off the A426 Sotham to Daventry road. The Folly Inn is signed from the main road.
    Activities nearby
    There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AndyB20
Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Positives - A lovely cottage in peaceful location. Good sized kitchen/lounge/diner hall and wc downstairs and 2 good sized beds (1 en suite) and bathroom upstairs. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pans etc and all linen and towels included. Plenty of parking and the onsite shop is a bonus for essentials. Negatives - On arrival, 2 out of 4... more

Management response:

Thank you for your stay with us. I am sorry that there were bulbs missing. What a shame you didn't let us know whilst you were there as these could have easily been rectified. Jenny more

Report response as inappropriate
jennilost
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

the cottage which in fact was No 11 and not No 9, (No 11 is not on the system) was in a great location, well appointed, good parking, great pub next door but it was grubby, beds and bathrooms clean but dirty pans in oven, fridge covered in red sticky liquid, dog kibble under the skirting, and everything including dirty... more

Management response:

Good afternoon, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. What a shame you didn't contact us whilst you were there and all these things could have been rectified. All points raised are being investigated more

Report response as inappropriate
Greavsie1...
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A lovely well furnished cottage in a lovely rural setting ideal for that short break away. Walks along the canal and short car rides to local historic spots give you the flexibility between lovely walks in the sun and interesting trips to learn some more about lovely Warwickshire. more

Management response:

Google Translation
more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Owner
J H
44 01788 890254
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2007
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 178 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing