We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • living room withwoodburning stove, kitchen off
    living room withwoodburning stove, kitchen off
    living room withwoodburning stove, kitchen off
    Light and spacious living room, original beams
    Shoe Lane courtyard
    Well equipped kitchen, roomy and bright
    Double Bedroom with super-comfortable  king-size bed
    Property description
    Berwick upon Tweed
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
    With old ship's beams and velux windows, quality contemporary furnishings and fittings and unfussy décor, recently refurbished 2 Shoe Lane is tucked in a historic part of Berwick town with great views a stone's throw away, providing a gorgeous and comfortable base for sightseeing and a whole range of activities. Or simply come to relax!

    The apartment has one lovely bedroom (sleeps two) with king-size bed (memory foam mattress and crisp, fresh bed linen), a generous living and dining space with beamed high roof, a well-equipped, good-sized part-partitioned kitchen, a light and attractive bathroom with bath and overbath shower and a private hallway and entrance stair.

    Whether you want to sightsee and visit the many attractions of Northumberland (Bamburgh & Alnwick castles, L...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Blender
    • Books
    • Dining Seats (2)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Hairdryer
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (6)
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      No
    Additional amenities & feature info
    * apartment conversion from historic victorian shoe workshop (Grade II Listed conservation buildling)
    * car parks are free throughout Berwick
    * free wi-fi
    * old ship beams throughout provide character
    * high attic ceilings give lots of light and space
    * blackout blind in bedroom
    * french doors open above courtyard (juliet balcony)
    * woodburning stove and efficient electric heaters
    * private short staircase with sturdy handrail
    * thoughtfully equipped to make your holiday easy
    * light,neutral colours with tasteful touches
    * quality bedlinen and towels included
    * complimentary welcome items
    * conveniently located yet tucked away
    Listing #HL171934 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Edinburgh, Newcastle: 43.5 mi
    Railway: Berwick Upon Tweed: 0.6 mi
    East Coast Trains operates the east-coast main line linking Aberdeen, Edinburgh and London. Cross Country trains connect Scotland, the North-East and the South-West of England, with regular trains stopping at Berwick. Train travel time from Edinburgh or Newcastle to Berwick is a speedy 45 minutes and from London 3.5 – 4 hours. See these sites for train information: www.eastcoast.co.uk and www.crosscountrytrains.co.uk
    By Road
    Berwick lies immediately off the A1, half way between Edinburgh and Newcastle. It takes around 1 hour to drive from either city (see www.route.rac.co.uk )
    By Air
    Edinburgh and Newcastle Airports are both served by a variety of airlines including low budget. City link buses from airport to train stations are frequent and inexpensive.
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.3 mi.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sarah-hud...
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped, making it feel very homely. Berwick is a really nice place and good for walking. Really enjoyed our time there, thanks Genni more

Brookyste...
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent a very happy week in a lovely, well appointed flat and were greeted by the owner. Unfortunately, my wife was sick on the day we were due to vacate the flat. A quick call to the owner and she not only arranged for us to have an extra two hours before had to be out but also found... more

Management response:

Glad you had a good week, you were delightful guests and it was a pleasure to be of help. I look forward to welcoming you to Dunkeld! Best wishes, Genni more

Report response as inappropriate
seaboater
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was the first time in Berwick-upon-Tweed. Lovely place made even better by the wonderful accommodation. Located just off the high street so very easy to get anywhere. The flat came with just about everything we could need to live there never mind just a weeks stay. What made it really exceptional was Genni the owner Picked us up from... more

Management response:

Thank you for your lovely review! Delighted you were happy with your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to Berwick. Best wishes, Genni more

Report response as inappropriate
other traveler has booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$112
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Genni P
44 7779663860
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Jun 2011
Response Rate: 60 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing