We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Love Nest

  • Saved Save
    You added The Love Nest to your Saves list.
    Cottage Entrance
    Cottage Entrance
    Cottage Entrance
    Property description
    Belper
    |
    Rental Home – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
    A charming refurbished wooden beamed cottage, hidden in a conservation area in the very centre of this quaint market town on the edge of the Peak District. Perfect for intimate getaway with shops, restaurants, pubs and old style cinema, all just a stone throw away.

    The cottage includes; a lounge downstairs with wood burning stove, compact kitchen with all the utilities and an upstairs bedroom and large bathroom, plus a private garden with deck and bench for smokers.
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (2)
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      No
    Listing #HL80186 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Summer May 1, 2014 Aug 31, 2014 1 night
    $85
    £50
    $127
    £75
    $467
    £275
    Winter Sep 1, 2014 Dec 20, 2014 1 night
    $85
    £50
    $127
    £75
    $382
    £225
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Short breaks are possible - please enquire for rates
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: East Midlands: 11.8 mi
    Railway: Belper: 0.2 mi
    Midland Rail - Belper Station is 3 minutes walk to the cottage.
    20 minutes drive from Nottingham (East Midlands) Airport.
    https://sites.google.com/site/19newroad/
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Shaunmb19...
Belper, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This cottage was superficially pretty with oak beams and a old stone fire place. The bathroom adequate/functional, though it clearly leaked through the ceiling which was reported via the key holder. The TV was very old and unreliable and the central heating could not be adjusted.
In reality, this cottage had no external lighting which made access dangerous in the dark. There was no adequate paving through the garden and the decked area was slippy and dangerous. The porch was in poor repair and the external fall pipe had fallen away.
Basic items for modern holiday lets were missing, no microwave, no bedroom mirror and no WiFi, it was helpful that the key holder let us access theirs!!
Overall, we felt the key holder was helpful and friendly and the locality was good though car parking was a good 200 yards away, not mentioned in the advert. I would find it difficult to recommend this holiday and since we were booked in for some 6/7 weeks we had a good chance to assess...
more

Management response:

It is unfortunate that after two years of only satisfied guests, we broke a policy rule not to take on long term rentals ( above three weeks ) to allow a couple that had a problem with a delayed purchase in the town. Having consented to a six week period over Christmas and then further extending this for an additional... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$85
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Adrian B
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing