We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home away from Home - Relax at Sadie's Retreat!

  • Welcome to your vacation home away from home!
    Welcome to your vacation home away from home!
    Welcome to your vacation home away from home!
    Relax on the large rocking chair front porch!
    Comfortable queen sized bed with new linens
    2nd bedroom, with queen size bed
    Watch the sunset over the moutains!
    Property description
    Lake Lure
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    Nestled in the hillside near majestic Lake Lure, Sadie's Retreat is your vacation home away from home. Enjoy views of the Blue Ridge Mountains as you relax on the rocking chair front porch. Don't let the traditional log cabin interior and exterior fool you, this mountain retreat has every convenience you will desire. Nap on the over-sized sofa in front of the gas log fireplace. Enjoy the fully equipped kitchen including a gas grill. Browse through a collection of brochures great for planning the day's adventures. Looking to stay in and play? Traditional board games provide some lively competitive fun. Hiking, wine tasting, golfing, horse back riding, boating, swimming, shopping, Biltmore Estates, Chimney Rock Park, and much more available within minutes from Sadie's Retre... more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Alarm Clock
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Deck
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2386425 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

bhl9
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This cabin was great for our stay in the mountains with our 2 young children. My first impression was it was very clean and clutter free. There is a very nice front porch with a beautiful view. The cabin is centrally located to Lake Lure and Chimney Rock Village. It was easy to locate and had the rustic feel we were looking for during our mountain stay. We also enjoyed the cabin's Wifi and Netflix option when staying in.

The owners were quick to offer their assistance when we had Internet trouble one morning and we appreciate their fast response and commitment to solving the problem.

The only area that disappointed us was the bedding on each bed. The pictures online showed nice plush bedding with matching shams. When we arrived, the two beds only had thin faded duvet covers over a bedspread and only the sleeping pillows were sitting on the bed with no pillow shams or anything protecting in front. This did not look inviting and was unsatisfactory to us for...
more

Management response:

Thanks for your review, and response about our cabin. I am sorry the bed linens weren't what you were expecting. We will certainly look into shams for the bedrooms. We hope to have you as our guest again! more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$130
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Kimberly D
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2010
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing