We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hideaway

  • Special Offer:
    1 night free with a 2 day stay
    Property description
    Crumpler
    |
    Rental Home – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    Ready for a relaxing weekend or week with your spouse at an affordable cabin that sports a new hottub? The Hideaway is just the place! You'll enjoy the wonderful mountain and river views from the rockers on the porch of this quaint one-bedroom cabin. It's location is great too. It is situated less than a mile from the famous "New River General Store" where you can rent a canoe and spend the day on the river relaxing and fishing! Inside the cabin you'll find an electric fireplace in the cozy living room, a complete kitchen and bedroom with queen bed. In addition, there's satellite TV, air conditioning, a washer/dryer, and it allows well-behaved pets.
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Charcoal Grill
    • Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Linens Provided
    • Satellite TV
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FK187268 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Default - - 2 nights
    $115
    $125
    $660
      Apr 1, 2014 May 22, 2014 2 nights
    $115
    $125
    $660
      May 23, 2014 May 25, 2014 2 nights
    $135
    $135
    $660
      May 26, 2014 Jun 14, 2014 2 nights
    $115
    $125
    $660
    View all periods
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Failed Getaway
nc
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

more

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Charlotte
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 for a stay in February 2012

more

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ottawa ont.
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2012

more

Management response:

The electric fireplace was replaced during stay. We cannot control when mechanical items break. The hot tub has bee repaired. more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$115
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Carolina Mountain Properties
(336) 245-9968
Speaks English
listed since : Feb 2010
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing