We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Front of House
    Front of House
    Front of House
    Front of House-2
    Fall at The Breakers
    House
    House - Street Shot
    Property description
    Cape May
    |
    Rental Home – 
    8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
    Welcome to a timeless Victorian experience for your family to treasure. Breakers Cape May is celebrating history as it looks to the future. Victorian ~ but casual, contemporary comfort.

    A Magnificent “ Second Empire” Antique House -- but everything you desire. Elegant ~ spacious rooms richly designed with crystal chandeliers, oriental rugs, armoires, leather sofas, ornamental mirrors, & accented period pieces. World-class Dining and Boutiques in Cape May - one of the country’s oldest beachside resorts.

    Sleeping accommodations can be arranged to suit your family’s personal needs. Breakers Cape May offers 8 bedrooms with 9 private designated bathrooms. Every room is richly decorated with period pieces to match their themed names -- Beautiful Flowers. The spacious bedrooms welcome you w...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Balcony
    • Blender
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Deck
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Grill
    • Internet Access
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Parking
    • Patio
    • Porch
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Shared Yard
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Washer
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2100042 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Default - - 2 nights
    $950
    $950
    $6,650
    Jan 1-Apr 4, 2015 Jan 1, 2015 Apr 4, 2015 2 nights
    $1,000
    $1,000
    $4,500
    Apr 5-May 16, 2015 Apr 5, 2015 May 16, 2015 2 nights
    $1,000
    $1,000
    $4,800
    May 17-June 13, 2015 May 17, 2015 Jun 13, 2015 2 nights
    $1,000
    $1,100
    $6,000
    View all periods
    Fees
    • Lease Processing: $25 / stay - Fee
    • Security Deposit - Refundable: $1,000 / stay - Fee
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Please see specific weekly rates and nightly rates where they apply; we do require a two-night minimum.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miaoulis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We held our annual Leadership Retreat at The Breakers. It accommodated all our needs for 23 people very comfortably. The ambiance was spectacular and the location was in the heart of Cape May! I would reccomend this home to anyone, whether business or personal! more

Management response:

It was a pleasure working with you to host your group. I'm glad the house accommodated you so well, and I very much appreciate your care. I hope you will return! more

Report response as inappropriate
cking44
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved it ! The house was perfect for our blended/extended family group (14 core group for 1 week +6 others coming for various shorter stays) - ages 6mo- 70 yrs old! The zoned AC was wonderful during humid days - even 3rd floor stayed cool! The meeting areas - 2LR, 2 Kitch + DR were fabulous, loved the 2... more

Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Breakers. I'm so glad you had a great week and I appreciate your suggestions. I always want to know how to improve the accommodations. Mattresses are so subjective - have had people with back issues tell me they are grateful for firm mattresses - I do keep them current... more

Report response as inappropriate
linda787
Oradell, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Breakers is a beautiful property and so well laid out! A group of friends wanted a relaxing weekend away and we were certainly not disappointed! We parked our cars in the back and didn't need to move them the entire time, walking to the beach and town for sightseeing and for dinner one night. The house itself is very...

more

Management response:

We so appreciate your group's respectful care of the property and are so glad to hear that your time there was all you had hoped for; we look forward to working with you in the future and developing a long-term relationship. more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$950
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Barbara T
12402719597
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 20 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing