We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WONDERFUL, INFORMAL COTTAGE STYLE HOME WITH ECLECTIC FURNISHINGS OVERLOOKING

  • Back of house in winter.Think GREEN!
    Small Beach in front of house w/Dike Bridge in background
    Property description
    Edgartown
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    Wonderful, informal cottage style home with eclectic furnishings overlooking large tidal salt pond - great for fishing and clamming. Barrier beach and ocean within a 10 minute walk. Nice first floor open living area and a second floor sitting area open onto the deck. Relaxing water views and two osprey nests within easy view from the deck for great bird watching.
    A large flat yard sloping gently to the water and road in front makes supervision of children important.
    Please go to the 'ISLAND INFO” link on our website and click on 'Chappaquiddick' for additional IMPORTANT information on living on this little magic island!

    Additional amenities include: coffee maker, outdoor shower, lobster pot, cd player, wine glasses, vacuum, washer & dryer.
  • Amenities & details
    • Blender
    • Deck
    • Dishwasher
    • DVD Player
    • Grill
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Toaster
    • VCR
    • Waterfront
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2046678 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnkowal...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location but very over priced for the accommodations. Rusty deck furniture and utensils, bed held together with rope, dryer in dingy basement, three single bedrooms and one double, no a/c, no vacuum cleaner, rickety furniture, unusable dressers. Needs a complete make over. Property mgr and real estate booking agent went the extra mile to be helpful. Just not acceptable... more

A FlipKey verified reviewer
granby mass
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

more

Management response:

These poor people had quite a bad experience and their report to us resulted in our taking this house out of our rental inventory until the owner met with us... more

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Framingham Ma
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009 for a stay in July 2007

more

Management response:

We love it when our Guests give us constructive comments we can then pass along to the owners...as was done with this one! more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$214
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Sandcastle Vacation Homes
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2013
Response Rate: 15 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing