We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chic & modern decor. Backs to State Forest

  • Exterior - Winter
    Exterior - Winter
    Exterior - Winter
    house from back
    lower porch
    view
    great room
    Property description
    Swanton
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
    Chic & modern decor. Backs to State Forest
    •4WD, AWD, or tire chains highly recommended/required during winter months
    •Detailed finishes to the highest standard.
    •Rural setting, adjacent to Savage River State Forest.
    •Less than 5 miles to Deep Creek Lake State Park.
    •Wake to breathtaking views from the large Master suite in loft offering a King bed.
    •Nice proximity to New Germany State Park offering miles of trails and a small lake.
    •Lower level offers a great respite from the busy day with bar, TV, and game table.
    •Relax in the hot tub on the oversized deck or hunker under the covered porch while enjoying the wildlife.
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Blender
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Deck
    • Dishwasher
    • Fireplace
    • Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Microwave
    • Porch
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • TV
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Yes
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2330370 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MWulfe
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The owner was kind enough to make an exception for us and allow us to bring our 2 golden retrievers to the house. It was not advertised as "pet friendly." That was generous (although we did leave a $300 deposit, which was refunded later), even though we had to ask the rental agent repeatedly to contact the owner about it.... more

Management response:

We are certainly sad to hear that you did not find this chalet to your liking. We will absolutely look into the phone not working correctly (obviously we had no knowledge that one of the buttons was inoperable) as cell reception can be sketchy anywhere in Garrett County, depending on your carrier. While I get 4 bars of reception at... more

Report response as inappropriate
AlmatyDiv...
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a pretty A-Frame house, but it did not meet the needs of our 2-couple group. Most importantly, there is no dining room or dining area in the house. There are two metal tables for eating on the deck, but that doesn’t help when it is too cold, too hot, or too buggy. The living room furniture looks good,... more

Management response:

While Blossom Hill is an outstanding chalet offering great views and nice amenities, we are sorry that it did not meet your needs. Certainly with 2 separate gathering areas each offering seating the owners have set up the chalet to try to accommodate various groups; however you are correct in that the lack of a formal dining area could be... more

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Frederick
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

more

Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$255
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
18883481277
Manager
Offlake Rentals
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 16 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing