We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orchard Cottage

  • Saved Save
    You added Orchard Cottage to your Saves list.
    Property description
    Blue Hill
    |
    Rental Home – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
  • Amenities & details
    • Blender
    • Dryer
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Ask
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FK389278 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per week
    september Sep 1, 2014 Sep 30, 2014 7 nights
    $750
    october Oct 1, 2014 Oct 31, 2014 7 nights
    $700
    may May 1, 2015 May 31, 2015 7 nights
    $600
    june Jun 1, 2015 Jun 30, 2015 7 nights
    $700
    View all periods
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Discrimin...
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Orchard Cottage is cute and in a nice location pretty much as advertised on Trip Advisor. A real plus was the free wifi. The description specifically said no wifi available. It was about a 15 min drive to the Wooden Boat School in Brooklin where we were taking a course in mid September.
Unfortunately the cottage was DIRTY. There was dust on the floor, thick dust balls under the woodburning stove, and the windows were filthy. Sanitary cleaning was even more of an issue. There was residual dried coffee in the first two cups we tried to use. There was hair in the bathtub when we arrived! There was an ugly yellow stain on one of the comforters which had been artfully arranged to hide the stain, but once we saw it that comforted was most unappealing to use. The couch was so dirty my wife would not sit on it without covering it first with a blanket we had in the car.
I wrote to Nichole, the owner of Downeast Vacation Rentals agency which rents the cottage, about these...
more

Management response:

Please trust that Orchard Cottage is a sweet and charming cottage in a lovely setting. It is clean and well taken care of. As stated in our contract, it is... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$600
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
DownEast Maine Vacation Rentals
(866) 797-7552
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2012
Response Rate: 45 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 14 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing