We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach/Pool Home near Daytona in Ormond by the Sea

  • Pool
    Pool
    Pool
    Front Yard
    Street to the Ocean
    House Front
    Secluded Beach
    Property description
    Ormond Beach
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
    Bright and spacious 3 bedroom, 2 full bath fully furnished and equipped vaulted ceiling 1850 sq. ft. vacation home located on the peninsula. 2 minutes walk to the beach going East. 4 minutes walk to the Intercoastal Waterway going West. Screened swimming pool in the private backyard. Covered gazibo off the swimming pool is great for outdoor relaxation. Modern kitchen is equipped with full size stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, glasses, cutlery, table-ware, pots and pans. Hand, bath towels and linens are provided. Central AC, washer, dryer, cable TV and internet. The house is located on a quiet street in a very safe Sea Bridge neighborhood of single-family homes. Access to no traffic, orange sand beach is right across the street. Master bedroom has... more
  • Amenities & details
    • Cable TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Air Conditioning
    • Central Heating
    • Deck
    • Dishwasher
    • DVD Player
    • Electric Stove
    • High Definition TV
    • High Speed Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Patio
    • Private Pool
    • Refrigerator
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Yes
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FK383075 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per night Per week Per month
    Default - - 1 night
    $90
    $630
    $2,000
    Standard Rate Oct 26, 2013 Apr 26, 2014 1 night
    $90
    $630
    --
    Fees
    • Cleaning fee: $100 / stay - Other
    • Damage deposit: $500 / stay - Deposit
    • Tax rate: 12.5% of rental - Tax
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Additional Location Information
    The house is located in unique community of Ormond-by-the-Sea reminiscent of the old time Florida. It is very quiet, peaceful and friendly. Low traffic beach with no visitors parking. Convenient for walking and riding a bike. 15 min. drive from Daytona, 1 hour 15 min. from Orlando and Jacksonville, 40 min. north from Kennedy Space Center, and 40 min. south from historic St. Augustine. The local area has a wide variety of shops and excellent supermarkets within only a few minutes’ drive, making self-catering a pleasure and not a chore. Great shopping and dining just a short drive away.

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
redrider1...
Middletown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here last august. We completely enjoyed our selves. I loved everything about the property and surrounding area. Jacob the owner was great to work with every question was answered he was so very helpful. The apmosphere at this vacation rental is very quiet.Very nice neighbor hood. If you stay here you won't be disappointed we are ready to... more

Terry D
Ottawa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Everything was as advertised - no surprises. It was made clear that the pool was not heated and it was in excellent condition but the water temperature was 58F and not being able to use it for the whole month was disappointing. It would be helpful to have an inventory list to know what is going to be checked against... more

Management response:

Terry, Thank you for a good review. We do not penalize our guests for a broken plate or a missing piece of silverware. No worries please. The wheather is unusually... more

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Middletown oh
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

more

Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$90
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Jacob Kogan
Speaks English
listed since : Apr 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing