We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Drive Studio on the Beach! Pool & Jacuzzi!

  • Saved Save
    You added Ocean Drive Studio on the Beach! Pool & Jacuzzi! to your Saves list.
    Living Area
    Living Area
    Living Area
    Kitchenette/Bathroom
    Shower/Tub
    Custom Murphy Bed - Full Size Mattress, Extra Storage
    LCD TV with Cable
    Property description
    Miami Beach
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    This charming original 1939 Art Deco building is situated in the prime area of South Beach - South of 5th! An ideal location, as one of the few condos on Ocean Drive situated on the beach with direct access that includes a pool with jacuzzi. A private location (Ocean Drive, between 3rd and 4th Street), yet only one block and a half from the beginning of it all: world famous Ocean Drive Corridor, with it's sidewalk cafe's & bars (including the popular Mango's), shops, restaurants, nightclubs and all the entertainment of trendy South Beach.

    Welcome to "The Mouse Pad!!" - Completely renovated, small (300 square feet), but comfortable studio for four persons, which includes: Newer stainless steel appliances, brand new 23" LCD Flat Screen TV and 150 watt CD play...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Alarm Clock
    • Beach Chairs
    • Beach Towels
    • Dryer
    • Heated Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Linens Provided
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Pool
    • Parking
    • Private Pool
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Standard Definition TV
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer
    • Waterfront
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FK388833 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Default - - 3 nights
    $85
    -- --
    July Special! Jul 7, 2014 Jul 31, 2014 3 nights
    $65
    $65
    $390
    August Special! Aug 1, 2014 Aug 27, 2014 3 nights
    $65
    $60
    $390
    Labor Day Weekend! Aug 28, 2014 Aug 31, 2014 3 nights
    $85
    $85
    --
    View all periods
    Fees
    • Tax rate: 7.0% of rental - Tax
    • Parking: $0 / day - Other - Free parking space available (adults only).
    • Cleaning fee: $45 / stay - Cleaning Fee
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    ***EARLY SUMMER SPECIALS*** 20% OFF!!

    JUNE-AUGUST...$65/NIGHT!

    INCLUDING WEEKENDS!

    STAY 7 NIGHTS...GET ONE NIGHT FREE!!

    Note: Calendar may not reflect recently reserved or cancelled dates. Please inquire for current availability.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Additional Location Information
    This area has several notable nightlife destinations, including Opium Garden, Prive, Nikki Beach Club, and Pearl. It also has several smaller, upscale bars and restaurants, including the world-famous Joe's Stone Crabs, Smith & Wollensky's steak house, China Grill, Prime One Twelve, Sylvano South Sports Cafe & Italian Restaurant, Nemo Restaurant, Shoji Sushi and Big Pink (popular for breakfast).

    Casual eateries or cafes such as Starbucks, local markets and "Fresh on 5th" - with it's sandwiches, fruits, salads, smoothies and gelatos (pineapple and coconut is delicious!) - all conveniently located within a few blocks.

    A short stroll to South Pointe Park with interactive water features, winding walkways, multicolored nighttime light display and scenic observation deck. Great to picnic, boat watch or for a relaxing walk, with a view of Fisher Island and cruise ships sailing out of the Port of Miami.

    South of 5th, due to its unique geography, is only a five m...
    more
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Marisol A
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had a really BAD TIME with renting this apartment. I do not recommend renting it.

We pay 100% advance via PayPal 6 months ago, the apartment was confirmed 100%.
Two days in advance to get the apartment owner writes to tell us that the apartment was uninhabitable because the main pipe had broken and the whole apartment was flooded. We were on a cruise ship at that time with not wifi at all. When we arrived outside the apartment we could check email and see what we had written by mail.
We saw that the building we were in was very poor condition and we are left with the bags in the street.

To make matters worst the owner, Mr. Bernard, offered refund the money via PayPal 15 days later and assured us no problems with payments that we should return to our credit cards . But it was not so, Mr. Bernard, gave us wrong information and even today we can not afford what we spend for his shabby apartment. We have no account in the U.S. so we can not do the transaction...
more

Management response:

In cases like these, we refund the deposits and help the guests find another property, they understood the situation and there were no problems. Unfortunately, one of the persons scheduled... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$65
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Bernard Hamel
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 73 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing