We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

'OSPREY'S NEST' - Secluded Old Town Condo w/ Pvt Hot Tub & Balcony. Sleeps 4

Hot Tub on Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot Tub on Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
48 reviews
Hot Tub on Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment /
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida
Part of the Nightly Group PALM GARDENS

Historic homes dating to the late 1880s, the tropical paradise has just undergone a complete restoration with exceptional attention to details.

Osprey's Nest is an upstairs spacious unit at 905 White Street.

The original Dade County pine walls have been saved to create that unique historic feel in a suite that will amaze you with features reserved for 5-star resorts. Enjoy the cherry floors and cabinets, granite kitchen counter tops, intricately tiled baths, private hot tub on your very large private rear deck with table and chairs overlooking the gardens and pool. and that is only the beginning. Enjoy breakfast on your front porch overlooking the 100 year-old Woman's Tongue tree and beautiful historic homes across the street. The hallway leads to the very romantic bath with room for 2 i...
Read more
About the manager, Key West Vacation Rentals
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Listed since : Jun 2009
Overall rating: 4.4 / 5.0
Based on 1,473 reviews and 198 properties
Contact manager | See more properties
Listing #FKN2234409 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bryan d
Fox Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

they advertised this with a hot tub but it was broken when we arrived,and was not repaired until our last day there.told them about it when we arrived and they seemed unaware,and very slow to respond in getting it repaired.but otherwise the place was clean and had all the ameneties more

David-Mil...
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The Osprey Nest accommodation is very comfortable and pleasant. It's a bit of a hike from the action on Duval Street, which is good because it's in a quiet neighborhood, but a longer walk than Key West Vacation Rentals leads you to believe. We did not like having to first go to the rental office without ever being told where... more

Management response:

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home. We regret that when you booked this home on HomeAway.com you did not see the map tab on the website that not only gives the address but provides a map with the location of the home on the island. The fact that Osprey is 8... more

Report response as inappropriate
Jcmcop
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in August '14. Our friends stayed at the Southernmost Hotel and spent almost $1000 more than us for a double queen room. The place is very nice. Clean, well kept, and stocked with everything you need for your stay. Housekeeping came daily. The hot tub on the deck is a nice touch, although the... more

Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Terrace
  • Toaster
Suitability
  • Wheelchair Access:
    Ask
  • Elder Access:
    Ask
  • Pets Allowed:
    No
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Suitable for Children:
    Ask
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Jan 2, 2016 -
Apr 30, 2016
1 night
$348
$348
$2,436
$10,440
May 1, 2016 -
May 26, 2016
1 night
$238
$238
$1,666
--
May 27, 2016 -
May 29, 2016
3 nights
$318
$318
$2,226
--
May 30, 2016 -
Jun 30, 2016
1 night
$238
$238
$1,666
$7,140
View all periods
Fees
  • Reservation Fee: $35 / stay - Fee
  • Damage Protection Plan: $49 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Payment Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$188
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Request to Book
60 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Send Message
Call manager
this property has payment protection
Owner online now