We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GEORGIAN COTTAGE, Sedgwick, Nr Kendal, South Lakes -

  • Property description
    Sedgwick
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
    Georgian Cottage is a beautifully refurbished Lake District cottage in the peaceful village of Sedgwick. This idyllic base is perfect for a family holiday at any time of year, the lakes and mountains are all easily accessible, stunning scenery, walks and attractions await you.
    The quiet village of Sedgwick is just 5 miles south of the market town of Kendal and 3 miles from the M6 making it an ideal base to explore the Lake District, Cumbria and the Yorkshire Dales. Close by is the grounds of Sedgwick House which is home to a local cricket pitch and club house with bar, where they host cricket matches during the summer months to which spectators are warmly welcomed. Within a half hours drive Sizergh Castle and Gardens and Levens hall can be found, along with Lake Windermere where a cruise c...
    more
  • Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Yes
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2118249 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
storecard...
Leeds
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a holiday that will provide you with something to clean, this is the place for you. Its disgusting. There are cobwebs, dead wasps (7 in total), dirty cuttlery, other peoples crumbs left in the breadbin, greasy oven gloves...the list is endless. I am not picky and can usually put up with most things but i dont expect...

more

Management response:

Thank you for your review following your stay at Georgian Cottage, all feedback is important to Lakes Cottage Holidays. We are pleased you found the property to have good quality fixture and fittings. We are sorry to hear that you had some cleanliness issues whilst staying at the property. We do ask guests to report any problems to our office... more

Report response as inappropriate
GerryR_12
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived at the cottage it was full of thick cobwebs on corners, ceilings, skirtings, behind beds, across the top of lamps, behind the microwave and toaster and along window ledges. The house felt as though it had not been rented in some time. There were dead flies and woodlice on the kitchen surfaces behind the microwave and on... more

Management response:

Thank you for your review of Georgian Cottage. We are pleased you enjoyed the location of the property and used it as a base to explore the Lake District and surrounding areas. According to our records, you brought to our attention the cleanliness of the property on the day of your arrival, we then arranged for the cleaner to go... more

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
High Wycombe
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

more

Management response:

Thank you for your review of Georgian Cottage. We are delighted you found the cottage spacious, tastefully furnished and well equipped. Thank you for stating you will be returning to... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$116
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Cottage Holiday Group
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2014
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 15 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing