We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Property description
    Steamboat Springs
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    Situated directly across the street from the Steamboat Ski Area, The Phoenix is the perfect winter vacation destination. Walk to the gondola, the Kids Vacation Center, base area shops and restaurants, and more. These beautifully furnished condominiums offer floor plans from spacious four-bedroom layouts to more intimate two-bedroom units. Enjoy the outdoor heated pool and hot tubs after your daily Steamboat adventure. The newly renovated clubhouse features a remodeled exercise facility, guest lounge with comfy seating and large flat screen TV, and a business center with complimentary internet access. Mountain Resorts offers winter shuttle service for guests of The Phoenix for trips to the grocery store or downtown Steamboat Springs. In 2012 over $4 million dollars were spent on new windows... more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Books
    • Deck
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Garage
    • Grill
    • Gym
    • Hairdryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2053527 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
905terry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The two condos we rented and overall property were very nice and generally well maintained. I cannot say I'd recommend or return to any Mountain Resorts property due to the poor service we received during our stay. There were no linens to make up the day bed and we didn't realize this til the office was closed. Also, two of the toilettes did not work, which we also had to wait til the next day to get them serviced (since there were other bathrooms we didn't want to call after hours). My husband ended up fixing one of them, without any "thanks" from management. There was a thick layer of dust over every surface and the unit information books. The trash cans had only one bag and we were told to come to the office to get more. Really...with three children under three? Because we were leaving on a Monday and no one was coming in, we arranged a late checkout with the nice girl at the desk, even double checking Sunday eve. We received a call at 8 am Monday morning to tell us... more

older Denver chick
Chicago until 2010
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

more

Management response:

Thank you for your review! We're so pleaed you were happy with your condo. I'm sorry you experienced an issue with the heat, but very glad you were kept warm... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$250
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
19703678233
Manager
Mountain Resorts
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2012
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing