We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dollar Hill II Family Townhome

  • Property description
    Tahoe City
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    Dollar Hill II Family Townhome vacation rental, just up the street from downtown Tahoe City, offers a very comfortable experience, convenient location, and great amenities like a pool, hot tub, sauna, and clubhouse! Stay as connected as you like with WiFi access and a Roku with streaming capabilities, or unplug in front of the real wood fireplace.
    The soaring windows of the living room dominate the main floor of this vacation rental townhome, looking out over the deck to the blue skies beyond. The fireplace's river rock hearth and chimney mirror the windows. Relax in the plush couches, chat with the cook, and relax. There are board games and kids toys as well as the gigantic TV with a Roku box and Blu-ray/DVD player. Also on the main floor are the bunk bedroom with full bunks sleeping...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Dishwasher
    • Fireplace
    • Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Patio
    • Refrigerator
    • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
    • Stove
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2449320 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jenna F
San Rafael, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had booked a stay with our family and our two year-old toddler girl. This was our first family vacation. The listing description is not accurate. It's important to know that this is not a true 2-bedroom: it is a one-bedroom with a loft.

The photos are not accurate for the appearance or amenities. I was extremely disappointed in the condition of the property. Old food was stuck to the dishes, pots and pans, and silverware. When I would try and prepare a meal for my toddler, I would have to do double-duty to scrub everything clean before using. The stove is out of date; the oven was not functional, and the broiler barely warmed-up over 250 degrees after 15 minutes of preheating. The dishwasher was falling out of its space in the counter, and the rugs were dirty (especially the throw rugs) and coming apart from the wall.

When I contacted customer service to alert them to these issues, they asked me to fill out a survey, but offered no help after our stay - and...
more

Management response:

We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay in this condo. This condo is a 2 bedroom, the loft being the 2nd bedroom. Our housekeeping staff is not responsible for cleaning the dishes, but we are sorry to hear that a previous guest did not do a good job washing them. We will have... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$100
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
18 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Manager
Vacasa
15303220291
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2013
Response Time: Within a day
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing