We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Modern Hollywood Glamour Retreat

  • Saved Save
    You added Modern Hollywood Glamour Retreat to your Saves list.
    Front View
    Big Open Plan
    Kitchen
    Property description
    Palm Springs
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    Palm Springs mid-century Modern , one of a kind , rare Donald Wexler Architect , stunning home in prestigious Movie Colony neighborhood. 2200sq feet with 10ft high ceilings , re-modelled by Room Service in Hollywood Regency style ....perfect for a luxurious vacation getaway. Indoor /outdoor living with great outdoor entertainment/dining area with wood burning fireplace.

    Refreshing pool and spa, Flat panel tv's throughout, gourmet kitchen , bed linens ,down pillows and comforters , all plush King size beds in 3 master suites. Outdoor gazebo and beautiful mature landscaping. Walking distance from downtown Palm Springs , restaurants , shopping , casinos etc.... Across the street from Ruth Hardy Park - great for families , volleyball , basketball , play set etc...
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Alarm Clock
    • Blender
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Private Outdoor Pool (Heated)
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Yes
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FK452176 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per night Per week
    Default - - 2 nights
    $495
    $2,495
    Fees
    • Cleaning fee: $175 / stay - Other
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fishr
Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My wife and I and our two sons rented this house from Dec. 22/13-Jan. 5/14. There are great things about this property but quite a few bad and annoying things.
The good things: The location is great if you like central "old" Palm Springs. It's right across the street from Ruth Hardy Park in the heart of the Movie Colony. It's a nice neighbourhood for walking (but not at night-no streetlights!), it's an easy walk to downtown and there tennis courts in the park. The house itself is bright and spacious. The backyard is very nice with a lovely pool and spa. The kitchen appliances are top-of-the -line (although the dishwasher door sounded like it was about to fall off).
The bad things: This lovely kitchen was very poorly equipped and maintained. For example there wasn't nearly enough cutlery. There were exactly zero teaspoons-we had to go and buy some (the owners did reimburse us for everything we had to buy). The coffee maker had no carafe! (We ended up buying a new...
more

Management response:

As the owners , we are very dissapointed that these guests chose to write this review .... We feel we were extremely attentive to this family , we personally delivered... more

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Phoenix
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

more

Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$495
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
John Bernard
(760) 322-8919
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 120 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing