We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Romantic Getaway

  • Property description
    Big Bear City
    |
    Rental Home – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    Romantic Getaway - Beautiful wooded getaway cabin for 2 to 4 guests. This cozy retreat has one bedroom with a tempurpedic log framed bed, a sofa sleeper in the living room, one bathroom, wood burning stove fireplace, 2 TVs, DVD player, and updated kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Hot tub and outdoor barbecue. Fully fenced wooded yard, and forest views. Walk to restaurants, stores, Big Bear Snow Play, hiking, Oktoberfest and horseback riding.

    Just about five minutes to the lake and ski slopes. Parking for 2 small vehicles.

    Romantic Getaway comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the cabin clean and ready before your visit and...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Fireplace
    • Hot Tub
    • Housekeeping Included
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2303493 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kristy r
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of my worst stays in big bear. The cabin was extremely outdated the couch and carpet were disgustingly filthy. Spend a little more and stay at a better cabin! more

Management response:

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at this property, we will look into the issues you mentioned immediately! Warm Wishes, The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team more

Report response as inappropriate
mayra4gor...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My husband,kids and I stayed here for 2 days and had a wonderful stay. We went during the 1st week of January and still enjoyed the snow that was left from the snow fall. The cabin was big enough for my kids to have a snow fight. My husband loved the hot tub outside. We will for sure come back... more

A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Diego
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

more

Enter dates for more accurate prices
from
$180
/
Night
Week
Instant Book
14 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
19093665407
Manager
Big Bear Cool Cabins
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : May 2012
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing