We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

1 Moatside Cottages

  • Saved Save
    You added 1 Moatside Cottages to your Saves list.
    1 & 2 Moatside Cottages
    1 & 2 Moatside Cottages
    1 & 2 Moatside Cottages
    kitchen
    Living area in kitchen/diner/living room
    Master bedroom
    Twin bedroom
    Property description
    Poynings
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
    The holiday cottage is situated overlooking the moat of Newtimber Place, a beautiful 17th Century manor house within the South Downs National Park. You can search for Newtimber Place and you will find all about it.

    It has extensive views of the Downs and is in a rural location, yet is within easy reach of Brighton and Hove (8 miles). Children and Walkers and cyclists welcome. Weekend/midweek breaks available during the winter and you can book on-line on our website.

    The cottage sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms - one king and one twin. It is available for booking for full weeks for holidays during the summer, and also for short breaks during the winter.

    The cottage is on one level with underfloor heating, the heat being drawn from the adjoining field by a heat pump.

    The cottage shares a garden...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Alarm Clock
    • Books
    • Central Heating
    • Cots:(1)
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (2)
    • Freezer
    • Hairdryer
    • Highchair
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Shared Yard
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL529087 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per week
    September Sep 19, 2014 Sep 25, 2014 7 nights
    $1,091
    £658
      Dec 12, 2014 Dec 18, 2014 7 nights
    $1,055
    £636
      Dec 19, 2014 Dec 26, 2014 7 nights
    $1,318
    £795
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Airport: Gatwick: 23.6 mi
    Railway: Hassocks: 5.0 mi
    Ferry: Newhaven: 19.3 mi
    The property is within easy reach of Brighton.
    By train, the property is 4 miles by taxi from Hassocks Station, which is half an hour from Gatwick Airport.
    Activities nearby
    There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Nearest Beach: 8.7 mi.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bbb80lond...
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Bit confused about all the really positive reviews about this cottage. It was perfectly fine but nothing special. We had a few problems with things not working or being quite right. The garden area is shared so there is no privacy which isn't ideal but it's a nice space. The customer service was really poor and not at the level... more

Management response:

We are sorry that we were away during your stay and one of our regular guests had checked themselves into your cottage by mistake instead of the adjoining cottage they'd actually booked. This was a most unusual situation and certainly would not have happened if we had been around. We do hear what you have to say and regret that... more

Report response as inappropriate
brit666
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A lovely place to stay. Super clean and comfortable. The owners make a real effort to ensure a happy stay is had, which was greatly appreciated. Highly recommended. Even nicer than the photos suggest. more

Management response:

Thank you for taking the trouble to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again. more

Report response as inappropriate
Jacqui H
Cirencester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our family enjoyed this excellent cottage in a quiet location which is ideal for walkers or cyclists. The cottage was clean , comfortable and had everything you would want and more. We especially enjoyed the cake and watching the ducklings in the moat. It is close to Brighton but also ideally situated for country walks. We had a lovely meal... more

Management response:

Thank you for taking the trouble to review your stay with us. We are glad you had a good time. more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,055
/ Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Redhouse Farm P
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: 13 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing