We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country home - Golden circle

  • Saved Save
    You added Country home - Golden circle to your Saves list.
    Hot tub filled with hot spring water from the farm.  Kids love it and spend hours and hours there
    Hot tub os  filled with hot spring water from the farm
    Property description
    Selfoss
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
    The house is in Grimsnes in South Iceland which is a good getaway to many exciting places such as . Gullfoss, Geysir and Thingvellir . Next town is Selfoss just 15 km away The house was built 2007 and is 105 m2 There are 3 bedrooms ( 1 with queen size bed and two with double beds) and on second floor is open space with two mattresses and TV room Dining table inside and outside for up to twelve persons Outside there is big terrace with a hot tub with hot spring water from the farm, dining table for 6-10 people
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Dining Seats (8)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(3)
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (6)
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Parking
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL1326647 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Default - - 6 nights
    $251
    €195
    $251
    €195
    $1,758
    €1,365
    autumn season Sep 15, 2014 Oct 18, 2014 7 nights -- --
    $1,338
    €1,039
    spring season May 1, 2015 May 15, 2015 7 nights -- --
    $1,483
    €1,151
    High season Jun 1, 2015 Sep 15, 2015 7 nights -- --
    $1,864
    €1,447
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Cleaning fee €100
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car recommended
    How to get there
    Airport: Keflavík airport: 67.7 mi
    Owner will send detaled infi in PDF file on how to get from airport to the house as well as other useful information.
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kurt I
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family of four stayed in this beautiful home near Selfoss for 9 days and loved it! Everything was as promised in the listing. The home is comfortable, spacious and very clean. We had more than enough room and everything we needed - coffee maker, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave and a fully supplied kitchen. Wifi was excellent and fast. The "hot pot" was clean and the perfect temperature and constantly filled with natural hot spring water. The house is one of several grouped together on a farm. We enjoyed our neighbors of beautiful Icelandic horses, birds and sheep. It was peaceful but still convenient to the Ring Road, town, groceries, restaurants and the Selfoss pool. We took day trips to Geysir, Gullfoss, Thingvellir, Vestmannaeyjar Islands, the Blue Lagoon and Vik. This was a perfect home base for our explorations of the amazing sights of south Iceland.
Customer service was excellent. The owners met us on arrival and reviewed the amenities within the house...
more

Management response:

Hi Many thanks for you stay and always welcome again. more

Report response as inappropriate
Tove M
Seillans, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2012

I stayed in this totally "wow" place during the summer of 2012. It is a beautiful property in the Icelandic country side with great views of mountains from all windows and glass doors. The house is new, extremely well equipped and clean. It is also well heated with hot water from the ground which is important in Iceland because it can be cold up there! It does not have a swimming pool (nobody has) but it has a "hot tub" (few houses do) which is like a big jacuzzi built into the deck which is heated with hot water from the ground. I slid into this "hot tub" or "hot pot" as I think it is called locally every day rain or shine and I can highly recommend it.
The area is wonderful with easy drive to many famous and historical sites like Gullfoss, Geysir and Thingveillir. There is also a small town with a well stocked supermarket not too far away.
It was truly a magical place so a week simply flew by. The only minus was my own poor...
more

Management response:

Hi I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Always velcome back. You have lot more to explore of the Icelandic nature. more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$251
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Kjartan 6
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2014
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 43 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing