We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country home - Golden circle

  • Hot tub filled with hot spring water from the farm.  Kids love it and spend hours and hours there
    Hot tub os  filled with hot spring water from the farm
    Property description
    Selfoss
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
    The house is in South Iceland and is very central to many exciting places in South Iceland such as . Gullfoss, Geysir and Thingvellir . Next town is Selfoss just 15 km away

    The house was built 2007. There are 3 bedrooms ( 1 with queen size bed and two with double beds)
    Kitchen, dining room and sitting room are on ground floor and TV room is on second floor.

    Dining table inside and outside for up to twelve persons Outside there is big terrace with a hot tub with geothermal hot spring water from the farm.
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Dining Seats (8)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(3)
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (6)
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Parking
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL1326647 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car recommended
    How to get there
    Airport: Keflavík airport: 67.7 mi
    Owner will send detaled infi in PDF file on how to get from airport to the house as well as other useful information.
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kurt I
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family of four stayed in this beautiful home near Selfoss for 9 days and loved it! Everything was as promised in the listing. The home is comfortable, spacious and very clean. We had more than enough room and everything we needed - coffee maker, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave and a fully supplied kitchen. Wifi was excellent and fast. The "hot pot" was clean and the perfect temperature and constantly filled with natural hot spring water. The house is one of several grouped together on a farm. We enjoyed our neighbors of beautiful Icelandic horses, birds and sheep. It was peaceful but still convenient to the Ring Road, town, groceries, restaurants and the Selfoss pool. We took day trips to Geysir, Gullfoss, Thingvellir, Vestmannaeyjar Islands, the Blue Lagoon and Vik. This was a perfect home base for our explorations of the amazing sights of south Iceland.
Customer service was excellent. The owners met us on arrival and reviewed the amenities within the house...
more

Management response:

Hi Many thanks for you stay and always welcome again. more

Report response as inappropriate
Tove M
Seillans, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2012

I stayed in this totally "wow" place during the summer of 2012. It is a beautiful property in the Icelandic country side with great views of mountains from all windows and glass doors. The house is new, extremely well equipped and clean. It is also well heated with hot water from the ground which is important in Iceland because it can be cold up there! It does not have a swimming pool (nobody has) but it has a "hot tub" (few houses do) which is like a big jacuzzi built into the deck which is heated with hot water from the ground. I slid into this "hot tub" or "hot pot" as I think it is called locally every day rain or shine and I can highly recommend it.
The area is wonderful with easy drive to many famous and historical sites like Gullfoss, Geysir and Thingveillir. There is also a small town with a well stocked supermarket not too far away.
It was truly a magical place so a week simply flew by. The only minus was my own poor...
more

Management response:

Hi I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Always velcome back. You have lot more to explore of the Icelandic nature. more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$215
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
12 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Kjartan 6
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2014
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 22 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing