We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Safe Haven Overlooking the Sea of Cortez

  • Terrace overlooking Sea of Cortez
    Terrace overlooking Sea of Cortez
    Terrace overlooking Sea of Cortez
    Covered parking
    Your vacation home.
    Front yard
    Sunset from terrace
    Property description
    Los Frailes
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    Casa Baja is located in a secure community(Castillo de Arena) on a hillside overlooking the Sea of Cortez, which is a 10 minute walk or three minute ride away. The Castillo de Arena development is home to Americans and Canadians- many full-time residents. For your security it is fenced and the entrance is monitored by video camera. We are located 5 miles south of Los Frailes, 6 miles south of Los Arbolitos (a beautiful snorkel bay where you can rent kayaks and snorkel gear, or just relax under a palapa), 10 miles south of Cabo Pulmo (where you can take fishing or diving tours, or rent water sport equipment. There are also several restaurants here), and 6 miles north of Vinorama (one restaurant). The main floor of the house, built in 2004, is an octagon, 32 feet across, which contains spa... more
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Books
    • Dining Seats (8)
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Mountain Views
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • VCR
    • Washer
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Ask
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN4720556 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car recommended
    How to get there
    Airport: San Jose del Cabo: 49.7 mi
    Activities nearby
    Nearest Beach: 0.0 mi.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

FishNerd7...
Forest Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

You have to know what you are getting into here. This property is in an amazing location. The area is simply stunning. The views from the house and the secluded beach down the road are spectacular. Wildlife abounds. The few neighbors you have are great and helpful people.
Preface all of my comments with the fact that a significant hurricane came through a month before our stay and I don't think anyone has stayed in the house for a while. It is also a very inexpensive rental and you get what you pay for.
That being said, the house is in very poor repair and is truly dirty. You have to be okay with bugs in the house and mice. It is difficult to get to, requiring at least a large car but better a jeep or SUV. The road in either direction is terrible, certainly worse from the difficult hurricane season. That makes the location all the better in some ways, but difficult if you plan to try and explore the area.
We went scuba diving in Cabo Pulmo every day and that place is...
more

Management response:

I have to apologize for the property not being as clean as it should. I have hired a new property manager. He is a gentleman who manages many area properties and lives within walking distance. I believe this will allow any problems to be quickly resolved. The roads to the property were worse than normal due to the hurricane the... more

Report response as inappropriate
other traveler has booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$95
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
14 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Brian B
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2014
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: 37 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing