We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Desert Mountain Golf Community

  • Property description
    Scottsdale
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
    SPRING AND SUMMER SPECIAL.......$995 a week!!!!!! Incredible location in prestigious Desert Mountain Golf community! Fantastic floor plan offering 2 master suites, outdoor Viking BBQ and private spa. Outdoor living area in the front courtyard with a cozy fireplace. Gourmet kitchen with Viking appliances. Beautiful community heated pool, spa and fitness center. All behind the gates of Desert Mountain. Hiking trails onsite.
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Alarm Clock
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Gym
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Ask
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN3656793 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Disallusi...
Orchard Park, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in February 2015

Disappointed in so many areas. The pool and jacuzzi were inoperable and we were not notified prior to our arrival, Hot water tank failed (understandable) but we were without hot water for 3 days, had to walk to the pool area to take showers then the water pressure in the kitchen was barely a stream. The house itself was beautiful. The furniture in the great room looked like it came from Goodwill. When I first negotiated the contract I specified that cleanliness was a priority. The blinds and headboard were thick with dust, dirty dishes in the dishwasher, all the windows were filthy. The owner apparently didn't like to be questioned regarding these issues. At one point she alluded to the fact that I was not a "civilized adult". We will be looking for other options. more

Management response:

Charmaine, Thank you for your review. It was really unfortunate that the community spa was not in working order due to cracked plaster. You were not notified before your arrival because it was not in this condition and had just happened. You did have a lovely private spa that was in working order at the villa. I do recall running... more

Report response as inappropriate
Jennifer...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The two master suites were perfect for us - two couples sharing the house. But our favourite spot was the private courtyard. The gas fireplace and wired sound system made it a cozy retreat for evening cocktails and casual comfort. Comfortable beds and lots of towels, hot tub and fireplaces - it was truly a luxurious holiday. Thanks Monica and John. more

Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$225
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
John T
14806588285
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2012
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 62 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing