We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunkeld Village, 3 bed townhouse with small garden

5.0 of 5 stars
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Rental Home /
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dunkeld Village offers 3 bedrooms of luxurious self catering accommodation in the Dunkeld Village townhouse complex. This up-market home is beautifully decorated and furnished - rooms are uncluttered, and their neutral colour scheme makes interior decor unobtrusive. The ultimate in holiday or business accommodation in Camps Bay, a safe, secure and peaceful setting in one of the most beautiful areas in Cape Town, South Africa. Situated walking distance to Camps Bay beach and Camps Bay Village.
About the owner, EE S
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Listed since : May 2010
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 32 reviews and 4 properties
Contact owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN3988266 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a great time at Dunkeld house: it is well located, well equiped, suitable for children, there is a great seaview from 1st floor (parents bedroom). Swimming pool/garden are small but still very nice for the kids. We had a warm welcome, it was very easy to deal with agency and they were always ready to help during our... more

Management response:

Dear Pierre Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Dunkeld Village. It was great to meet your family! Yes, February is unfortunately the most windy month in Cape Town. From April it becomes less windy. I hope you had a great flight back! We hope to see you again soon... Regards from a rainy Camps Bay... more

Report response as inappropriate
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely apartment. Clean and has everything you need ! Very convenient situated - close to CBD, Sea Point, Camps Bay Beach and surrounding areas. more

Management response:

Dear Anneli Thank you so much for the great review! I hope you had time to relax with all the wedding plans and arrangements you had to do. Good luck with the wedding! We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Elize more

Report response as inappropriate
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

At the end of a busy 3 week trip around South Africa, we stayed in Dunkeld 4 for 5 glorious nights in Cape Town. Everything about the townhouse met our expectations, and to have all the comforts of home rather than staying in a hotel room was fantastic. Loved exploring the Camps Bay area and it was so quick and... more

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Books
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Garage
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (8)
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Private Yard
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Single Beds:(4)
  • Stove
  • Terrace
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
  • Wheelchair Access:
  • Elder Access:
  • Pets Allowed:
  • Smoking Allowed:
  • Suitable for Children:
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 4 nights
Sep 15, 2015 -
May 10, 2016
Summer 2015/2016
4 nights
  • Damage deposit: $638 / stay - Deposit
Additional Rate and Availability Information
We are offering last minute discounted rates of R2900 per night! The house sleeps 6! Housekeeping at an additional charge.
Hide Rates
Car not needed
Activities nearby
Nearest Beach: 2.0 mi.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on TripAdvisor. Payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Call manager