We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveler has booked this property

Dauphin Island, walking to the beach.

4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
12 reviews
Living Room
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Rental Home /
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
A 1 bedroom, l bath home in a quiet area nestled in the sand dunes and trees, with easy access to the beach. The bedroom has a King bed . The living and dining area is open. The kitchen has a refrigerator. electric stove, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, kitchen dishes, and pots & pans. Linens are furnished. The back yard is fenced and we are pet friendly. There is a separate 2 bedroom house on the same property that can be rented at a higher price. The address of these properties are at 1409 Ohara Ln. Dauphin Island, 36528.
About the owner, Joy W
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Listed since : Dec 2011
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 12 reviews and 1 property
Contact owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN3703071 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emily G
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
person found this review helpful

Stayed Saturday through Wednesday. House was perfect for 2 people. Enjoyed the oversized tub to soak in. Kitchen not stocked great (no spatulas for instance) but had everything we needed. Enjoyed having a washer and dryer in the house. The porch was great with the porch swing...would have spent more time there but it was too hot this time of... more

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this cottage for 5 nights, in the company of my well-behaved dog, Nellie Bly. A short walk to the beach for sunsets, a short walk in the other direction to the welcome center, Skinner's seafood market and the famous Chevron breakfast menu. The cottage is just as it appears in the picture; it is neat and clean, the... more

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
people found this review helpful

If I'm paying to stay somewhere, even if it's a reasonable rate - I still want someplace clean. The main room is adequate but the kitchen is poorly equipped. One pan useable for the stovetop, the rest should be garbaged. You couldn't actually prepare a simple meal, we stuck with sandwiches. The bed is on a platform that you climb... more

Management response:

I am sorry for any problems and they will be addressed immediately. I have a policy if you are not satisfied you don't have to stay but can have a complete refund. I usually put on the e-mail, if you need anything or have any problems please let me know 251-510-8395. This guest was offered a refund. Problems should be... more

Report response as inappropriate
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Books
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Grill
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (2)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Porch
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Wheelchair Access:
  • Elder Access:
  • Pets Allowed:
  • Smoking Allowed:
  • Suitable for Children:
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
Jan 1, 2015 -
Jan 1, 2016
Year Round
3 nights
  • Cleaning fee: $45 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.6 mi.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on TripAdvisor. Payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
50 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Call manager