We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dauphin Island, walking to the beach.

  • Exterior
    Exterior
    Exterior
    Exterior
    Living Room
    Dining area
    Bedroom-Kingsize
    Property description
    Dauphin Island
    |
    Rental Home – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
    A 1 bedroom, l bath home in a quiet area nestled in the sand dunes and trees, with easy access to the beach. The bedroom has a King bed . The living and dining area is open. The kitchen has a refrigerator. electric stove, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, kitchen dishes, and pots & pans. Linens are furnished. The back yard is fenced and we are pet friendly. There is a separate 2 bedroom house on the same property that can be rented at a higher price. The address of these properties are at 1409 Ohara Ln. Dauphin Island, 36528.
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Alarm Clock
    • Books
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Grill
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (2)
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Porch
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FKN3703071 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.6 mi.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emily G
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed Saturday through Wednesday. House was perfect for 2 people. Enjoyed the oversized tub to soak in. Kitchen not stocked great (no spatulas for instance) but had everything we needed. Enjoyed having a washer and dryer in the house. The porch was great with the porch swing...would have spent more time there but it was too hot this time of... more

0704Diane
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this cottage for 5 nights, in the company of my well-behaved dog, Nellie Bly. A short walk to the beach for sunsets, a short walk in the other direction to the welcome center, Skinner's seafood market and the famous Chevron breakfast menu. The cottage is just as it appears in the picture; it is neat and clean, the... more

LMNash201...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

If I'm paying to stay somewhere, even if it's a reasonable rate - I still want someplace clean. The main room is adequate but the kitchen is poorly equipped. One pan useable for the stovetop, the rest should be garbaged. You couldn't actually prepare a simple meal, we stuck with sandwiches. The bed is on a platform that you climb... more

Management response:

I am sorry for any problems and they will be addressed immediately. I have a policy if you are not satisfied you don't have to stay but can have a complete refund. I usually put on the e-mail, if you need anything or have any problems please let me know 251-510-8395. This guest was offered a refund. Problems should be... more

Report response as inappropriate
other traveler has booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$75
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
90 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Owner
Joy W
12515108395
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2011
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing