We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dauphin Island, walking to the beach.

  • Exterior
    Exterior
    Exterior
    Exterior
    Living Room
    Dining area
    Bedroom-Kingsize
    Property description
    Dauphin Island
    |
    Rental Home – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
    A 1 bedroom, l bath home in a quiet area nestled in the sand dunes and trees, with easy access to the beach. The bedroom has a King bed . The living and dining area is open. The kitchen has a refrigerator. electric stove, microwave, toaster, kitchen dishes, and pots & pans. Linens are furnished. The back yard is fenced and we are pet friendly. There is a separate 2 bedroom house on the same property that can be rented at a higher price.
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Alarm Clock
    • Books
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Grill
    • Linens Provided
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Porch
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN3703071 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
    Default - - 3 nights
    $75
    $75
    $450
    $1,200
    Year Round Jan 1, 2015 Jan 1, 2016 3 nights
    $75
    $75
    $450
    $1,200
    Fees
    • Cleaning fee: $45 / stay - Fee
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
0704Diane
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in October 2014

Stayed in this cottage for 5 nights, in the company of my well-behaved dog, Nellie Bly. A short walk to the beach for sunsets, a short walk in the other direction to the welcome center, Skinner's seafood market and the famous Chevron breakfast menu. The cottage is just as it appears in the picture; it is neat and clean, the... more

LMNash201...
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If I'm paying to stay somewhere, even if it's a reasonable rate - I still want someplace clean. The main room is adequate but the kitchen is poorly equipped. One pan useable for the stovetop, the rest should be garbaged. You couldn't actually prepare a simple meal, we stuck with sandwiches. The bed is on a platform that you climb... more

Management response:

I am sorry for any problems and they will be addressed immediately. I have a policy if you are not satisfied you don't have to stay but can have a complete refund. I usually put on the e-mail, if you need anything or have any problems please let me know 251-510-8395. This guest was offered a refund. Problems should be... more

Report response as inappropriate
AnnetteS7...
Grenada, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Was a perfect cottage for a quite and peaceful getaway for my husband and I. We stayed May 31-June 3rd. Mrs Joy was so easy to work with and always was available when I had a question. We can't wait to come back and stay again. more

other traveler has booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$75
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Joy W
12515108395
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing