We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waves A (31205)

3.0 of 5 stars
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment /
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
About the manager, MyDubaiStay Serviced Holiday Rentals
Languages spoken: English
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 180 days ago
Listed since : Jul 2009
Overall rating: 4.4 / 5.0
Based on 21 reviews and 86 properties
Contact manager See more properties
Listing #FKN2171163 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
3 of 5 stars Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The marina location is great, the Waves building is fine. This particular apt has three leaking bathrooms, a fridge that smells sour and also leaks. Our stay was short, three days, so at some point we just got over it and then moved to another place. When we called about the first leaking bathroom the Waves staff came over to "fix" it. They left the water on the floor tracking their shoe prints, got our items on the vanity wet as well and took the toilet paper. When we got back late from an awesome day it was really annoying. In my room (maid's room) there was dust and dirt around the bed making my allergies crazy. As it is a twin bed on rollers it would have been simple to move and vacuum for the cleaning staff. I think the attention to cleaning was poor. Each day there I mopped up some leak or another as it was easier than repacking and moving when we were only there for three days. When checking out I told the gentleman at reception about the leaks and he... more

Management response:

Dear RubyRedSlippers2014. I am of course most concerned to learn of your disappointments in various areas during your stay with us. We are in the process of conducting a full... more

Report response as inappropriate
Vinod Shahane
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
person found this review helpful

We booked the apartment by merely seeing the virtual tour.We were in for a pleasant shock that the apartment had everything that one can expect of a holiday apartment.It was specious,the Kitchen was well equipped,the Bedrooms were well laid out,and the toilets were clean.

We had a very pleasant stay for five days.I was a pleasure to have the Morning Tea sitting at the patio,watching the early morning traffic,the joggers,the marina et all.

The Location was amazing.It is Dubai Marina...Period.

We liked the atmosphere,the ambience,the location,Patio,and all the amenities that My Stay Group had offered.

On the flip side-there were some minor issues like water logging in one of the toilets,or a Washing Machine that was difficult to operate but understandable since different types of people stay for short duration

We enjoyed the stay immensely,and would definitely come back.

We wholeheartedly recommend everyone...My Stay Group.

  • Wheelchair Access:
  • Elder Access:
  • Pets Allowed:
  • Smoking Allowed:
  • Suitable for Children:
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 1 night
Hide Rates
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Make Inquiry
22 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager