We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Exquisite Island Gem - 5 minutes walk to the Beach

Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • Diwa House
    Diwa House
    Diwa House
    Amazing sunset  - Photo of Allen Quijano
    River Stone Steps Entrance
    River Stone Entrance Stone Steps Overlooking Exterior
    Night Time Out Door Garden Dining
    Property description
    Rental Home – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
    Barefoot Elegance, Understated Touches of Luxury

    Framed in lush exotic sultry foliage, soaring on a slope awaits Diwà, your intimate home in Boracay.

    Diwà is a modernist/Balinese inspired residence, where the exterior and interior are blurred. It is bounded by beautiful gardens which are harmonized by gurgling ponds, rippling with koi.

    Earth, Wind, Water and Light are in the details, embracing nature at its finest.

    entrance through a river stone walkway over a koi pond

    big bedroom loft with king size bed

    bridal tulle over the bed

    low writing desk and chairs for home office use

    free standing electric fan in bedroom

    living room sofa that is also a full size bed, bamboo club chair, chaise lounge, bridal tulle acts as a mosquito net

    stereo system with 4 speakers, amplifier,...
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Blender
    • Garden or Yard
    • Grill
    • Housekeeping Optional
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Refrigerator
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Towels Provided
    • Wheelchair Access:
    • Elder Access:
    • Pets Allowed:
    • Smoking Allowed:
    • Suitable for Children:
    Listing #FK450158 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
    Default - - 7 nights
    Off Season Rate Jun 27, 2015 Oct 17, 2015 3 nights
  • Property location
    Things to Do
    Additional Location Information
    Din-iwid beach remains untouched by the relentless development at White Beach. It is still the "Old" Boracay.

    There are restaurants right at the beach for sunset drinks or intimate dinners at: Wahine, Mama's Fish Restaurant, Nami.

    Din-iwid and White Beach are linked up by natural deserted cove and a stone pathway. It offers the best post card view of White Beach.

    stroll to:
    Din-iwid beach, 5 minutes
    Golf course, 6 minutes
    White beach, 6 minutes
    Boracay Terrace, Fridays, Discovery Shores, 6 minutes
    D’Mall, 12 minutes

    transportation to/from, tipping unnecessary:
    D'Mall share tricycle 30.00PHP
    passengers on the back of motorbike - late night 60.00-70.00PHP 1-2PX

    Boracay Terrace, Fridays and Discovery Shores are best approached from the Din-iwid Cove. This part of White Beach is breath taking.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guy Z
Englewood, New Jersey
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house is part of irregularly shaped compound, upslope, reachable through a sequence of quit a few stairs, a walking distance from the beach. I stayed in a neighboring villa a couple nights, intending to move into Diwa, but never did, for the place is under constance attack of noise. Crowing roosters, incessantly barking dogs (some fervently, 10 meters across),... more

Management response:

This review came from someone who never even stepped inside the house, just passed by the house during his 2 night stay at a nearby villa. It is remarkable for Trip Advisor/Flip Key to publish this since the reviewer initiated all requests through another Travel Website. He cancelled and requested a full refund based on his allegations above, 5 days... more

Report response as inappropriate
Espoo, Finland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

House was ok, but environment very restless. They were having extremely noisy party at neighbor until 8 am at the morning. We could not sleep one minute during all the night. And after few hours break they started again. We intended to stay seven days, but were forced to leave after one night already. Needless even to say, owner promised... more

Management response:

We apologize that you had an restless night due to some inconsiderate neighbor. This is a really an isolated incident. As you can see from reviews that the place is quiet, restful and a relaxing environment. Measures have been reinforced that this incident does not occur again. The house that had a party is rarely occupied. The owner has been... more

Report response as inappropriate
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
person found this review helpful

the house is at the top of the island at Dinwid beach which is a small beach and not to many people.Boracay itself is over crowed and I can not see it staying as the Philippines top holiday spot. This is why the house at Dinwid is so good as it is away from the main stations 1 2 &3.There... more

Management response:

Oh no, I see why you needed curtains. The plants that were strategically placed to act as cover were blown away during the super storm last November. It has been re landscaped and they look rather grand. Right now, it is filigree, rather sexy. On August, it will be back where no curtains are needed at all. I believe in... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Check in
Check out
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Rosemarie Sen
Speaks English, Japanese, Spanish, French, German
Listed since : Nov 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing