We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Exquisite Island Gem - 5 minutes walk to the Beach

  • Diwa House
    Diwa House
    Diwa House
    Amazing sunset  - Photo of Allen Quijano
    River Stone Steps Entrance
    River Stone Entrance Stone Steps Overlooking Exterior
    Night Time Out Door Garden Dining
    Property description
    Boracay
    |
    Rental Home – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
    Barefoot Elegance, Understated Touches of Luxury

    Framed in lush exotic sultry foliage, soaring on a slope awaits Diwà, your intimate home in Boracay.

    Diwà is a modernist/Balinese inspired residence, where the exterior and interior are blurred. It is bounded by beautiful gardens which are harmonized by gurgling ponds, rippling with koi.

    Earth, Wind, Water and Light are in the details, embracing nature at its finest.

    entrance through a river stone walkway over a koi pond

    big bedroom loft with king size bed

    bridal tulle over the bed

    low writing desk and chairs for home office use

    free standing electric fan in bedroom

    living room sofa that is also a full size bed, bamboo club chair, chaise lounge, bridal tulle acts as a mosquito net

    stereo system with 4 speakers, amplifier,...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Blender
    • Grill
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Shared Yard
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Towels Provided
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Yes
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2481978 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
499Kate
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

After several hours of travel, it was a breath of fresh air when Sharon welcomed us at Diwa House. She greeted us with such a warm welcome, nice fresh drinks and a smile that made us feel at home right away. This Villa combines understated luxury, elegance, charm, beauty, space, and green all around which makes it such a relaxing... more

Guy Z
Englewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is part of irregularly shaped compound, upslope, reachable through a sequence of quit a few stairs, a walking distance from the beach. I stayed in a neighboring villa a couple nights, intending to move into Diwa, but never did, for the place is under constance attack of noise. Crowing roosters, incessantly barking dogs (some fervently, 10 meters across),... more

Management response:

This review came from someone who never even stepped inside the house, just passed by the house during his 2 night stay at a nearby villa. It is remarkable for Trip Advisor/Flip Key to publish this since the reviewer initiated all requests through another Travel Website. He cancelled and requested a full refund based on his allegations above, 5 days... more

Report response as inappropriate
jjj893
Espoo, Finland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

House was ok, but environment very restless. They were having extremely noisy party at neighbor until 8 am at the morning. We could not sleep one minute during all the night. And after few hours break they started again. We intended to stay seven days, but were forced to leave after one night already. Needless even to say, owner promised... more

Management response:

We apologize that you had an restless night due to some inconsiderate neighbor. This is a really an isolated incident. As you can see from reviews that the place is quiet, restful and a relaxing environment. Measures have been reinforced that this incident does not occur again. The house that had a party is rarely occupied. The owner has been... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$85
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
22 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Rosemarie S
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Japanese
Listed since : Nov 2012
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing