We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mele Beach Vila-Sleeps 8

  • Saved Save
    You added Mele Beach Vila-Sleeps 8 to your Saves list.
    Pool and balcony
    Pool and balcony
    Pool and balcony
    Mele Beach Retreat Balcony
    Lounge
    Master Bedroom with a view
    Twin room
    Property description
    Port Vila
    |
    Rental Home – 
    4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
    Situated 10 minutes drive from the middle of Port Vila, Mele Beach Retreat is nestled amongst Mango trees at Ranch De La Colle, Mele Road.

    This 4 bedroom 2 bathroom property is fitted out with all the modern cons of home and more. With 4 king-size beds that split into singles the property easily sleeps 8. On request extra beds could be supplied. All rooms are fan cooled and air-conditioned.

    From the 37" plasma you can relax watching Australian TV or DVDs from our library of around 100 with at least 5 suitable for young children. Wireless Internet is available for those that need to keep in touch with home or business.

    After a long day out you can relax in your private 7.5m pool or stroll down the sandy beach of Mele Bay watching the beautiful sunset over Devils point.

    Port Vila Go...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Alarm Clock
    • Balcony
    • Blender
    • Books
    • Canoe
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Garden or Yard
    • Housekeeping Optional
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Safe
    • Satellite TV
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Ask
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FK217900 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
    Default - - 5 nights
    $316
    AUD350
    -- -- --
    2014 Jan 1, 2014 Mar 31, 2015 7 nights
    $316
    AUD350
    $362
    AUD400
    $2,215
    AUD2,450
    $5,424
    AUD6,000
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Free return airport transfers
  • Property location
    Additional Location Information
    Located in a private estate just a short walk to the main road. Buses into town go past the main road frequently and it is only approximately $1.50 into town. Short walk to the golf course which is next to the estate.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Al B
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just back from two weeks at Mele Beach Retreat. Had a wonderful time in Vanuatu. Our thanks go out to Lynn and Mitch as friendly and caring hosts who provide an excellent property for a group of friends. A mix of a relaxing beach house atmosphere, but all the necessary comforts if required. Facilities were excellent, and included use of... more

ohopejoe7...
Whakatane, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Hosts, Lynn and Mitch gave us plenty of good advice, provided airport transfers, booked our tours and even had a table organised for us for the fire show at the Beach Bar on the Friday when we arrived. Our three grandchildren loved the pool and the huge lawn area. Thanks... more

Maureen M
Burleigh Waters, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Eight adult family members were the guests and all were disappointed in the accommodation. One guest bedroom was the garage with no window and four guests were subjected to a defective toilet running all night even after being "repaired". Two guests in the master suite had cold showers for the week. . The contents of the kitchen had seen better... more

Management response:

Thank you for your response, you are the first guests in four years that have not been happy with the property. We felt that we went out of our way, as we do with all the guests that stay with us, to ensure that you have a good holiday. We did a pre supermarket shop for you due to your... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$316
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Owner
Mitch Clement
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 28 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing