We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mum's House near Olympic Park, with WiFi

  • Full outside view of 'Mum's House'.
    Full outside view of 'Mum's House'.
    Full outside view of 'Mum's House'.
    Swing lounge & outdoor setting for relaxing in the garden.
    Ramp for wheelchair to side doors (but ledge around shower inside)
    Two sets of double doors open wide onto side deck.
    Sydney's beautiful lorikeets come for a visit
    Property description
    Sydney
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    2-bedroom home close to public transport and Sydney Olympic Park. Just 30 min. by train to Sydney Harbour. Sleeps up to 4 in single beds. Minimum booking cost is 1 week. Fully furnished, all utilities. WiFi ($10 p.w.extra). Your home is completely private. There is a large, secure back garden which is shared with the landlady who lives across courtyard, and welcoming birds. Tourist brochures and transport advice.

    Architecturally-designed, small 2-bedroom house (no smoking inside). Three single beds - brand new in August '12 (+ very comfortable single sofa bed with 4' spring mattress in the lounge room if there is a fourth person - $35 p.n. extra. However, please note that this extra applies for a 4th person even if the sofa bed is not used, e.g., if a portacot is used for a ba...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Alarm Clock
    • Blender
    • Books
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Children's Pool
    • Deck
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Highchair
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (3)
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Shared Yard
    • Single Beds:(3)
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Ask
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FKN3803118 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

    Showing rates for up to guests.
      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Default - - 7 nights
    $103
    AUD130
    $103
    AUD130
    $719
    AUD910
    Basic Rate 2014-15 Jan 29, 2015 Apr 1, 2015 7 nights
    $95
    AUD120
    $95
    AUD120
    $664
    AUD840
    Sydney Easter Sho... Apr 2, 2015 Apr 19, 2015 14 nights
    $103
    AUD130
    $103
    AUD130
    $719
    AUD910
    Basic Rate 2014-15 Apr 20, 2015 Jun 26, 2015 7 nights
    $95
    AUD120
    $95
    AUD120
    $664
    AUD840
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Rates apply for up to 3 people. $35 p.d. extra for a fourth person whether new baby or adult. Tariffs always as shown. PayPal available for overseas guests only, for deposit only, and I will absorb the costs. Also, please note that, while dogs are allowed on the property, and in my own house, they are not allowed in 'Mum's House'
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Mascot: 9.9 mi
    Railway: Flemington: 0.5 mi
    Ferry: Olympic Park Ferry Wharf: 5.0 mi
    If there is only 1 guest, or even 2, and you can handle your luggage on the 30-steps-up and 30-steps-down station at Flemington, you can get a train directly from the Airport to that station. Still saving money (by not taking a taxi all the way - $60 - $65) but with too much luggage to handle all those steps, disembark at Strathfield, the stop before Flemington. There are lifts and ramps there, and you can easily get a taxi for about $12-$14. Remember that the train fare between the Airport and Flemington, $17.80, includes a $12.60 station access fee (not applicable at any other station). Note that the train to Strathfield is 60c less.

    Landlady can help you with a lower-priced taxi for your return journey to the Airport. Cost is $50 - $55, depending on whether it's the Domestic o...
    more
    Activities nearby
    There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Water Park Nearby, Nearest Beach: 19.3 mi.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
felsi67
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in December 2014

Thanks to Anna for this lovely holiday home. We had a great time in the complete appointed house. We spend 3 weeks there and were very satiesfied. The location is nearby the train station and it is easy to go to the city. more

ainsworth...
Kent, England
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely stay at Mum's House and thoroughly recommend it to anyone staying in Sydney. It was good to be out of the city centre and there are lots of trains from Flemington which get you to Circular Quay in about 30 minutes. The house itself was spotlessly clean with everything we needed. All the appliances are modern... more

MartinaFr...
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If you book this house, it is like your own house :) Everything is perfect. Take a look to the photos, that is all real. Everything is there in the kittchen, all rooms clean and comfortable. You get a clean bathroom, with toilet and shower and hairdraier. Television and Wifi if you want. Outside is a little garden with all... more

Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$95
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Anna L
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2011
Response Rate: 5 %
Calendar Updated: 10 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing