We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Saved Save
    You added Villa Kura Kura to your Saves list.
    Sun rise View from Villa Decking
    Sun rise View from Villa Decking
    Sun rise View from Villa Decking
    View from Master Bedroom
    Master Bedroom with King Size Teak Bed
    Villa Kura Kura
    Living Area with wall mounted flat screen TV
    Property description
    Desa Sekotong Barat
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    Nestled in a small coconut grove, just metres from the warm waters of the Indian Ocean, Villa Kura kura is a new holiday Villa, completed in 2011. The Villa has been built in a tropical style but with the luxuries of modern living , air conditioning, multi language satellite TV,DVD player etc and 3 double en-suite bedrooms ,all with sea views
    The villa has a huge first floor decking area with bifold doors to the living area, and master bedroom, providing an open plan layout
    Set back from the sea, across the single track coastal road to Banko Banko, the Villa offers a feel of the real Lombok. The deck is the perfect place to enjoy al fresco dining, to take advantage of the magnificent views of the offshore islands, or to watch the friendly locals going about their business
    As a contrast,...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Balcony
    • Boat Available
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (3)
    • Freezer
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (10)
    • Microwave
    • Ocean Views
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Safe
    • Satellite TV
    • Secure Parking
    • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Staffed Property
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Yes
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    Sea views from all rooms.
    Large Thatched Roof and Open air living design
    Wall mounted TV
    Multi language Satellite system
    DVD
    Complimentary laundry service
    All Towels and linen provided
    Large and Spacious bedrooms allow for additional beds to be added if booking for more than 6 guests
    24 Hour staff on site
    Listing #HL166491 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    summer 2014 Apr 1, 2014 Sep 30, 2014 1 night
    $180
    £105
    --
    $1,088
    £635
    autumn Oct 1, 2014 Oct 31, 2014 1 night
    $146
    £85
    --
    $817
    £477
    winter Nov 1, 2014 Jan 10, 2015 1 night
    $180
    £105
    $180
    £105
    $1,254
    £732
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Rental includes Airport/Ferry Port transfers for for bookings of 3 nights or more
    Meals and Drinks costs are payable locally with a choice of full or part board
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Selaparang, Mattaram: 49.7 mi
    Ferry: Lembar: 9.3 mi
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Europewal...
London & Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

If you are looking for a laid back location,with next to no tourists (just divers and surfers which speaks volumes in itself) and which is beautiful & calming, then this could be the place for you. The villa is new, with very spacious rooms, well laid out and absolutely orientated to the view. It has a fabulous and huge deck... more

Chance7_1...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Our group stayed at Villa Kurakura for 4 nights in May. We are 2 couples and 1 single lady all over 50. This was our 12th trip to Indonesia, and the 5th or 6th to Lombok. The villa is indeed a good hour and half from the new airport,, but because of the area that the new airport is situated...

more

NHuyghe
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

First let me say I hesitated to write this review. I do not often write reviews unless there were truly exceptional - generally positive - reasons for it. This is my first negative review. I use TA consistently and always base part of my decisions on reviews by other travelers. In the end, it is because we were so disappointed... more

Management response:

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay and decided to leave after 2 nights, as you experienced problems with the ceiling panels in one room, which has now been fully rectified. Unfortunately we were unable to agree to your demand to a refund of more than double your original rental fee, but felt that our actions in... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$146
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Glen V
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing