We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adam's Island

  • Adam's Island, Baltimore Holiday Homes
    Adam's Island, Baltimore Holiday Homes
    Adam's Island, Baltimore Holiday Homes
    View from house
    Living area
    Stove/Living area
    Living area
    Property description
    Baltimore
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
    A lovely detached holiday home on a purpose-built holiday complex, within the village of Baltimore with views of Church Strand Bay and countryside. It has an open-plan living area where you can relax in front of the wood burning stove and look out at the boats on the bay. It is within easy walking distance of all of Baltimore's many facilities. Go sailing, fishing, whale watching, diving, golfing, birdwatching or take a trip to Sherkin or Cape Clear islands aboard the regular ferries. Sample the best of Irish stout or whisky in one of the many local pubs. Dine in your choice of several restaurants or cafes, many noted for their world class seafood. Enjoy the weekly farmers market full of local produce and crafts or visit Lough Hyne marine reserve. Be as active or chilled as you like, t... more
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Hairdryer
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (6)
    • Microwave
    • Ocean Views
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Shared Tennis Court
    • Shared Yard
    • Single Beds:(3)
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • TV
    • VCR
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    Comfortable lounge area overlooking the boats on Church Strand Bay. Pine kitchen with ample crockery and utensils, french doors leading to a grassy area to the rear. Toilet and double bedroom downstairs. Upstairs has a double bedroom as well as a large room with three single beds and hand basin. The bathroom has a modern bath with built in multi shower including massage jets. There are storage heaters throughout the house. There is a widescreen TV.
    No towels provided so please bring your own.
    Listing #HL131957 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    New Year Dec 20, 2014 Jan 10, 2015 7 nights -- --
    $659
    £420
    Low Jan 10, 2015 Feb 7, 2015 7 nights -- --
    $565
    £360
    mid Feb 7, 2015 Feb 14, 2015 7 nights -- --
    $659
    £420
    high Feb 14, 2015 Feb 21, 2015 7 nights -- --
    $737
    £470
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    NO Extra charges ,the price you see is the total price you pay apart from electric at cost September to March inclusive. Deposit of 100 pounds per week of Booking Secures your dates and balance is due 6 weeks prior to arrival.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Airport: Cork Airport: 62.1 mi
    Railway: Cork Railway station: 62.1 mi
    Ferry: Ringaskiddy Ferry Port: 68.4 mi
    Aer Lingus, Aer Arann and Ryanair fly to Cork airport from Belfast, Birmingham, Manchester, Cardiff, London, Bristol and many others. . Baltimore is a pleasant hour and a half drive from Cork city through beautiful countryside. Stena Line and Irish ferrys have links from the Uk to Dublin and rosslare also.
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 4.3 mi.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andrea s
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The house is in a lovely location with beautiful views of baltimore. It is comfortable and homely. Casey's hotel is well worth a visit and is only 100 yards away. It serves good food and on Tuesday and Saturday there is live music. more

Management response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our holiday home and found it comfy and homely,Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we hope you will come back to stay with us in the future. more

Report response as inappropriate
Peter H
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Baltimore is an idealic location for exploring the islands. Great place! The house was most disappointing, with a poor standard of cleanliness and kitchen appliances in need of updating. Linen is provided but be aware there are no towels. Nobody was at the property to meet us on arrival and no instructions were left ..... we struggled to familiarise ourselves... more

Management response:

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our holiday home. We pride ourselves on high standards with a lot of repeat guests. I was very surprised to hear you felt the kitchen was not cleaned adequately as our cleaning is always done professionally and to a very high standard and wish you had informed me on... more

Report response as inappropriate
KWWALSH
Rhode Island, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The owners were extremely accommodating. The house was perfectly located with beautiful views and a short easy walk into the village center. A good home base for day trips too. Overall, brilliant! more

Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$235
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Adi and Patrick O
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2010
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few days
Calendar Updated: 43 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing