We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Granary, Matlock

  • Saved Save
    You added The Old Granary, Matlock to your Saves list.
    State of the art hot tub/hydrotherapy spa
    State of the art hot tub/hydrotherapy spa
    State of the art hot tub/hydrotherapy spa
    The Old Granary from the garden
    Property description
    Matlock
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    The Old Granary is set in the peaceful, quiet hamlet of Wheatcroft, Derbyshire being close to all Peak District National Park attractions including Chatsworth House. The barn conversion has been lovingly restored and tastefully decorated throughout having a large dining kitchen, downstairs WC, lounge with log burning stove, 3 bedrooms (2 en-suite) and separate bathroom, large stone paved patio area with outside table and chairs, barbacue, Saratoga hydrotherapy spa, enclosed private garden area with herbaceous flower borders, outstanding views overlooking countryside, family run business. A welcome pack is provided for guests of wine, chocolates, flowers, 6 eggs from our own free range chickens, milk, tea, coffee, sugar. Towels, linen, heating, electricity and a complimentary basket of... more
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Cots:(1)
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (2)
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Highchair
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (6)
    • Microwave
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Secure Parking
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • VCR
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL255549 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    mid Sep 5, 2014 Oct 23, 2014 3 nights
    $224
    £138
    $341
    £210
    $1,283
    £790
    peak Oct 24, 2014 Nov 13, 2014 7 nights -- --
    $1,364
    £840
    low Nov 14, 2014 Dec 18, 2014 3 nights
    $175
    £108
    $266
    £164
    $999
    £615
    peak Dec 19, 2014 Jan 3, 2015 7 nights -- --
    $1,933
    £1,190
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    please note the minimum stay at The Old Granary is 3 nights
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Nottingham Midlands Airport, M1 Junction 28, follow signs for Matlock
    Activities nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MrsSATuck...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2014

What an absolutely amazing holiday cottage. Everything was immaculate when we arrived and were shown around by the welcoming owners, Amanda and Martin. The cottage has a lovely cozy feel, mixed with style and luxury. There's so much to do in the area with the children coupled with the constant 'can we go in the hot tub' requests - that's... more

Yvonne F
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Me and the husband booked up here for a quiet getaway in a peacefull location. The barn conversion was stunning and Amanda is proud to point out what it went from (livestock barn) to the beautiful cottage that it is today. The attention to detail is amazing and pretty much everything has been thought of. Whenever we had to bug... more

Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and very much hope to see you sometime in the future. more

Report response as inappropriate
Kathy C
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Very pleasant welcome from owners Amanda & Martin. Everything you could need for a self catering stay, bedding and bathrooms very clean but we were surprised to find dust under sofas, on lampshades, dirty high chair and only one working light bulb in one wall light in sitting room. The frying pans need replacing (non stick useless) and the fridge... more

Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Old Granary. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Rest assured that the points you have raised are being addressed. Our aim is to provide a level of... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$175
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Amanda B
44 1629 530941
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2012
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 22 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing