We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Exterior 8 Dunluce Cottages
    Exterior 8 Dunluce Cottages
    Exterior 8 Dunluce Cottages
    Living Room
    Dining Area
    Fireplace
    Twinroom
    Property description
    Bushmills
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
    8 Dunluce Cottages is a home from home and is suitable for a wide range of people, particularly those seeking a family holiday base, golfers or for couples who simply want a relaxing break. For larger groups or two families travelling together please note the adjoining property is also family owned - please ask for details.

    The cottage is ideally located for coastal walks, fishing, golf, pony trekking and as a touring base. It is close to the many attractions of the Causeway Coast including the Giants Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Dunluce Castle and the superb White Rocks beach popular with surfers and families. There is a range of restaurants in Bushmills village and the surrounding area.

    Bushmills is a Conservation Area and the surrounding area is designated as an Area of Outst...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (5)
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Single Beds:(3)
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • TV
    • VCR
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    Through lounge dining room
    Three Bedrooms (one en suite)
    Open fire
    Oil fired central heating Luxury fitted kitchen with dishwasher and microwave
    Separate utility room with washing machine/tumble dryer
    Patio doors to lawned garden
    Listing #HL90898 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Airport: Belfast International: 37.3 mi
    Railway: Coleraine: 6.2 mi
    Ferry: Larne: 24.9 mi
    Fly to Belfast City Airport
    From Belfast:
    * Take the M2 north and the A26 signposted for Ballymena and Coleraine.
    * Continue north towards Ballymoney.
    * At the Portrush Road roundabout, turn right onto the B62 signposted for Portrush.
    * 3 miles beyond Ballybogey, turn right onto the B17 signposted for Bushmills.
    * This is the Priestland Road. Pass a Maxol garage on the right and the entrance to Dunluce Cottages is approximately 1/4 mile on the right, ijust past Bushmills Presbyterian Church
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
simpsonhd
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very comfortable. Very well equipped. Very convenient location. There were five of us all adults and we were a bit worried that it would be a tight squeeze but there was no problem.The fact that there are 3 bathrooms helps greatly. The area couldn't be better lots to see and do. Nice restaurants close by. more

Thomas M
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very disappointed that down stairs loo was out of use especially as we had a disabled person in the party the heating in the twin bedroom wasn't working either due to seized valves on the radiator could do with more cutlery as we had to use dish washer after each meal more

Management response:

We are very sorry that you were disappointed. As soon as we were notified of the issues we did our utmost to sort them out and make you as comfortable as possible by providing additional heaters. more

Report response as inappropriate
Chrisy M
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay in this modern, very clean property. As soon as we opened the door we were in awe of how very clean everything was, bathrooms, kitchen, kitchen drawers even were spotless. The kitchen and utility had little extras that showed thought and a personal touch, such as washing detergent tablets, washing up liquid etc. The... more

other travelers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$100
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
26 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Marion H
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2009
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing