We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Saved Save
    You added Hollywood Apartment to your Saves list.
    Pool
    Pool
    Pool
    Bedroom
    Living Room with balcony
    Garden
    Garden - ideal for resting
    Property description
    Funchal
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    Hollywood Apartment, with a touch of simplicity and discretion. Characterized by a relaxed, contemporary design, this apartment has the ideal conditions to escape the routine of day-to-day and to spend a few days of vacation.

    This apartment is housed in Hotel Apartment-4stars higher Jardins d'Ajuda Suites, where you can relax and enjoy everything the hotel offers: outdoor pool, indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, gym, bars and restaurant. In the apartment you can count on an LCD TV and a DVD/CD player to see great movies.
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Balcony
    • Children's Pool
    • Cots:(1)
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • DVD Player
    • Elevator/Lift access
    • Freezer
    • Gym
    • Hairdryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (2)
    • Microwave
    • Ocean Views
    • Refrigerator
    • Safe
    • Satellite TV
    • Sauna
    • Secure Parking
    • Shared Indoor Pool
    • Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
    • Shared Yard
    • Sofa Beds:(1)
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Terrace
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Yes
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    • Apartment (46 m2) is fully furnished
    • Large living room with kitchenette and sofa bed for 2 persons
    • One bedroom - with 1 double bed
    • Maid service once a week is included. If you wish more it's negotiable.
    Listing #HL125051 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

    Showing rates for up to guests.
      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Summer Jun 1, 2014 Sep 30, 2014 5 nights
    $100
    €75
    $106
    €80
    $670
    €504
    Christmas/New Year Nov 17, 2014 Jan 11, 2015 5 nights
    $106
    €80
    $113
    €85
    $705
    €530
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Week period from Monday to Monday is our normal trading day, but we are flexible when possible.

    50% deposit required at time of booking and the balance on arrival at the chek-in.

    We accept payment in Euros, in cash or by bank transfer.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Madeira's Airport: 12.4 mi
    Ferry: Pontinha - Madeira´s Port: 1.9 mi
    A large number of airlines fly to Funchal Airport, depending on your country of departure, such as, TAP Portugal, Sata Air Açores, Easyjet, Transavia, AirBerlim, Jet2, Aigle Azur, Cimber Sterling, etc...
    But you can see all the connections on Madeira´s Airport site- http://www.anam.pt

    When you arrive at Madeira you have several car rental companies at the airport. If you rent a car, choose the way to Funchal - Estrada Monumental-Lido-Rua Vale da Ajuda- Hotel Jardins d'Ajuda.

    Taxi's and buses are available outside the airport, although the buses are not very frequent.

    It's possible to organize your transfer from and to airport by car upon request.
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.2 mi.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
eddie846
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed in Hugo's apartment again having stayed the previous year around the same time. Ideal for us because it is spacious, nice balcony and enough self catering facilities to sort out an easy relaxing breakfast in comfort of your own space. You can use the hotel facilities also and if you want a breakfast the hotel will issue you with... more

Management response:

Hello , thank you very much for the review and i hope to host your stay in Madeira in the near future again.. Thank you very much Hugo Lopes more

Report response as inappropriate
debrareid
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Budget suite. Small but attractive. Comfortable good size double bed. Though my daughter found the sofa bed uncomfortable. Kitchen area suitable for simple meals and snacks. Use of hotel swimming pools great. They were clean and never too busy. Owner at end of phone and helpful. We were able to stay in apartment until our taxi picked us up rather... more

Management response:

Hello , thank you very much for the review and i hope to host your stay in Madeira in the near future again.. Thank you very much more

Report response as inappropriate
aloha66
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

As to not complain i shall report only the facts for future guests to decide. These are the facts: The 1 bedroom ‘Hollywood Apartment’ was an origional Hotel Room that has been purchased privately and is located within the Jardin D’Juda Hotel Complex built in the 1970’s. Please note: Although you are staying within the hotel you are independent of...

more

Management response:

Hello, Thank you very much for your detailed review. I appreciate your feedback. Reviews are welcome, so I can improve the situations in the apartment as much as I can. Regarding the facts written I have to say that some are not correct. Such as: The Hotel “Jardins da Ajuda” started its construction in 1995. Its activity and operation started... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$100
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Filipa S
Speaks English, Portugese, Spanish
Listed since : Apr 2010
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing