We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

Axo Houseboat

Axo living room
4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
17 reviews
Axo living room
Axo Bedroom
Axo Bedroom
Living room view at dusk
Living & dining room view at dusk
Kitchen with view towards front door
Kitchen detail
Kitchen with view to living room
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Rental Home /
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
The Axo Houseboat is a self-catering apartment with the comforts of home. You have your own kitchen, bathroom, double bedroom and living room. It’s has a light and roomy living area with 2 sofas beds, in case the kids don’t want to sleep together, and a large dinning table. There’s a speaker connection for your ipod, ipad or mp3 player and a flat screen TV with built in DVD and cable TV stations (a lot in English). But you might find watching the boats go by more interesting. The bed in the bedroom can also be made up as 2 singles and with 2 single or double sofa beds in the living room it’s perfect for friends as well as a family.

The Axo Houseboat has been recently renovated with solid oak floors, new kitchen, bathroom and furnishings with attention to detail and lighting to create the right mood. The boat is as beautiful inside as the...
Read more
About the owner, Gene W
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Listed since : Oct 2012
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 17 reviews and 1 property
Contact owner See more properties
Listing #FKN2100627 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2015

First of all, we did not get off to a good start. We were left to our own devices to actually locate the houseboat. On arrival, it was found that the houseboat was dirty with mould on interior window frames, not dusted for weeks and damp near the radiator. The decor was very Tired. AWFUL smell from the toilet/bathroom. When... more

Management response:

Very sorry you didn't like the accommodation you booked. Yes we didn't get off to a good start at all. You found fault in everything the moment you arrived. The boat is as advertised and the photos are not photoshopped. For some reason you just didn't like it. And that's okay, a houseboat is not for everyone. Maybe you expected... more

Report response as inappropriate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
person found this review helpful

We stopped for 3 nights . The owner met us and was very helpful. Boat is lovely. Perfect location and perfect base. Bedroom Isn't massive but ideal for a few nights break. The only thing I would say to ladies with long hair is take a hair dryer as it takes a while with the one that's on the boat... more

Collin I
Adelphi, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
person found this review helpful

The salon with two walls of windows and an ever changing view was one of the highlights of our trip! Vibrant during the day and yet still quiet at night. A great place to relax and recharge between outings in the city. The owner Simon was very friendly and helpful. more

  • Central Heating
  • DVD Player
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wheelchair Access:
  • Elder Access:
  • Pets Allowed:
  • Smoking Allowed:
  • Suitable for Children:
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 4 nights
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Pet: $34 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Additional fees may apply:
- Tourist Tax | 5% of rent
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
20 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Send Message
this property has payment protection