We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Downtown Guestroom

  • Saved Save
    You added Downtown Guestroom to your Saves list.
    Property description
    Amsterdam
    |
    Rental Home – 
    Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
    Situated in the old historical centre, this guest room is set on the first floor of a charming old house, with private but small bathroom, and a comfortable double-bed.

    Everything is very simple, but very clean and tidy - please don't expect luxury, this is a budget accommodation! There is Wi-Fi for your laptop and also tea & coffee making facilities. No kitchen and no breakfast, but there are many restaurants and cafes nearby. Great reviews from previous guests.

    Please read the information below about the small "Red Light District" of the area.

    Additional amenities include: coffee maker, cot, fans, shower, water kettle, city view, bed linen provided, ironing board.
    Check-In: 14:00:00
    Check-Out: 11:00:00
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Hairdryer
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Yes
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FK243017 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
    Default - - 2 nights
    $103
    €80
    --
    $644
    €500
    $2,274
    €1,765
    High Season Sep 17, 2014 Oct 31, 2014 2 nights
    $116
    €90
    $116
    €90
    $730
    €567
    $2,435
    €1,890
    Low Season Nov 1, 2014 Dec 23, 2014 2 nights
    $97
    €75
    $97
    €75
    $613
    €476
    $2,048
    €1,590
    High Season Dec 24, 2014 Dec 26, 2014 3 nights
    $116
    €90
    $116
    €90
    $730
    €567
    $2,435
    €1,890
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Fees
    • Damage Deposit: $64 / stay - Deposit
    • Booking fees: 5.0% of rental - Fee
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Additional Location Information
    As the name of this accommodation indicates, it is really located in the heart of the old city centre, with its history and beautiful architecture. All famous spots of downtown are maximum 10 minutes walk, including Central Station and Dam Square (where the famous Madame Tussaud wax museum is located). Please be aware that this property is located very close to a small prostitute’s quarter (not the Red Light District and yet touristic), although it is very safe and clean.

    You will be also just a couple of minutes walk from the most beautiful and renowned canals, the Jordaan, Anne Frank House, The 9 Little Streets, the Red Light District, Nieuwmarkt (where China Town is located) and many more to discover.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
btekk
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Exactly what we were looking for! Close to the center of everything! We were able to walk to the Anne Frank house, the museum, zoo, etc. Private apartment with enough to get by. Safe neighborhood, walked to the rental from Centraal (wasn't too hard to find for someone direction oriented). Plenty of places to eat, great smoke shops (420 Cafe... more

Management response:

Many thanks for your review! Glad to hear you have enjoyed your accommodation and our city :-) more

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
malaysia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

more

Management response:

Many thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay! more

Report response as inappropriate
Matthew W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for 3 nights. Upon arrival Jacqueline met us and gave us an introduction to the apartment. She was very friendly and was happy to answer our questions. The apartment was very homely, clean and well maintained. We really had no complaints. Everywhere was just a short walk away so it was perfect. We would definitely... more

Management response:

Nice to hear you have enjoyed your stay! Many thanks for your feedback :-) more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$97
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Inquiry
Manager
Apartments Unlimited
31206201545
Speaks English, Portugese, Spanish, Dutch
Listed since : Apr 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing