We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Property description
    Amsterdam
    |
    Rental Home – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    Simple houseboat on the Prinsengracht canal, close to the Rembrandt square, tourist attractions and nightlife (although quiet location). Two double beds.
    The Rembrandt Houseboat is a nice vacation rental in the old city centre of Amsterdam, for those who are looking for a not so conventional stay. It offers beautiful views of the Prinsengracht canal and its bridges.

    This houseboat is very simple (therefore please don't expect any luxury) and smoking is allowed. It offers one double bedroom, living room with an extra double bed and a small sofa, basic but complete kitchen, and bathroom. No open areas, but great views with the big glass windows.

    It is ideal for a small family, a group of friends of couples wanting to share a houseboat. It is also convenient for business guests, becau...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Hairdryer
    • Internet Access
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Waterfront
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Yes
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN1986411 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
mondy59
Caserta
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2015

The location is very nice, quite near city centre (20 min walking). Not so far from museum area.The house is quite large for 4 adults with two separate rooms (one used also as dining room). A kitchenette is available. Efficient WiFi connection available. Not very satisfied about cleaning (just essential), don't know if this is the standard in Amsterdam. Furthermore... more

Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We will forward your remarks about the cleaning and the need for refurbishment to the owner. Your feedback is very helpfull to improve the quaity. more

Report response as inappropriate
ChuckLud
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We've never written a negative trip advisor review before but our experience at the Rembrandt Houseboat was truly horrible. The owners/managers showed their true colors with us. When they said that the houseboat would have no internet, we asked that they discount our price. One in our group is a medical doctor who needed to keep track of his patients... more

Management response:

I’m the owner of Apartments Unlimited, with which you have booked this houseboat. We are very sorry for your troubles, but perhaps I should explain our side of the story. 
There was indeed a problem with Internet there on the day you have arrived and, while we were trying to solve the problem, the owner has provided a local sim... more

Report response as inappropriate
QuartzSum...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Really enjoyed my stay at the Rembrandt Houseboat. Clean, central, and fantastic view down the canal! Friendly owners, highly recommend! more

Management response:

Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your time in sending us a feedback :-) more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$118
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
34 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Manager
Apartments Unlimited
31206201545
Speaks English, Portuguese, Spanish, Dutch
Listed since : Oct 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing