We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Bed in the living area
    Bed in the living area
    Bed in the living area
    Living room with a double bed and bed sofa
    Another angle of the living room
    Detail of the living room
    The master bedroom
    Property description
    Amsterdam
    |
    Rental Home – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    1 bedroom houseboat in the centre canals
    If you are looking for a special and not so conventional stay in Amsterdam, with beautiful views, you will love our Rembrandt Houseboat! It offers 2 double beds, fully equipped kitchen and recently renovated bathroom. Quiet, but close to night life. Great location, on the Prinsengracht canal, walking distance to Rembrandtplein, Waterlooplein, and many other hot spots in the city centre. Just 5 min ride by tram from Central Station.

    Additional amenities include: cot, gas, kitchen utensils provided, shower, water kettle, bed linen provided.
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Hairdryer
    • Internet Access
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Waterfront
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Yes
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN1986411 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ChuckLud
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in April 2015

We've never written a negative trip advisor review before but our experience at the Rembrandt Houseboat was truly horrible. The owners/managers showed their true colors with us. When they said that the houseboat would have no internet, we asked that they discount our price. One in our group is a medical doctor who needed to keep track of his patients... more

Management response:

I’m the owner of Apartments Unlimited, with which you have booked this houseboat. We are very sorry for your troubles, but perhaps I should explain our side of the story. 
There was indeed a problem with Internet there on the day you have arrived and, while we were trying to solve the problem, the owner has provided a local sim... more

Report response as inappropriate
QuartzSum...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Really enjoyed my stay at the Rembrandt Houseboat. Clean, central, and fantastic view down the canal! Friendly owners, highly recommend! more

Management response:

Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your time in sending us a feedback :-) more

Report response as inappropriate
Netty614
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Excellent houseboat, really spacious for 4 people. Lovely location. Not noisy at night and a really nice pub just across the way. The only fault I have for this houseboat is the lack of kitchen utensils, but other than that it was fab! more

Management response:

Many thanks for your feedback. We have sent it to the owner, in order to buy enough and good kitchen utensils. Cheers! more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$115
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
56 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Manager
Apartments Unlimited
31206201545
Speaks English, Portuguese, Spanish, Dutch
Listed since : Jun 2014
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing